Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2006, 11:55 AM
shacke shacke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: London, England
Posts: 86
Default Help with mp3 option please

I tried running bounce to disk to make an mp3 and got the message that the trial had expired for demo mp3, I got the authorization/response page. Then I went online and downloaded the mp3 option but all I got was a link to a web page and also some code. Anyway I thought I could put the code in as the response but no show. Can anyone help me please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2006, 11:57 AM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,658
Default Re: Help with mp3 option please

The MP3 option is not Free, you have to purchase an authorization from the Digi Store
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2006, 02:22 PM
shacke shacke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: London, England
Posts: 86
Default Re: Help with mp3 option please

I actually did purchase it and expected to get some software but after I paid and went to the download page, all I got after dowmnload was a code and then a link to a web page which was the same as the original page I downloaded from in the first place. I also got a code which I tried entering as a challenge resopnse but no success. The whole thing is driving me nuts, i've done searches for the problem but no results. So i've basically purchased software which gives absolutely no instructions as to how it can be installed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2006, 03:39 PM
halipino halipino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 134
Default Re: Help with mp3 option please

this one is a bit misleading as I was in the same loop until I figured it out.. LOL
Try this it just might work (hopefully this is the correct recipie..)

insert your PT installer Cd and start the install process... when you get to the list of options of what to install deselect every ting but the "mp3 Codec Update" then launch PT's and try "bouncing to disk" then it should ask for you serial # that you downloaded...


also "Search the Answerbase"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MP3 Option bigcow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-06-2008 02:08 PM
mp3 option simplemix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-22-2007 02:02 PM
MP3 Option-Demo Expired-No option for aut. code desdichadisimo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-10-2006 01:24 PM
AV Option or AV Option XL with Transoft Fibre potatohead Post - Surround - Video 5 08-06-2001 10:24 AM
AV Option Fan required for AV Option|XL too? Samhein Post - Surround - Video 3 08-29-2000 05:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com