Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2002, 04:24 PM
Christoph1123 Christoph1123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Long Branch, NJ
Posts: 429
Default Function Keys

I had to re-install all my software 6 months ago and eversince I did this I forgot how to re-implement the Function keys in PT LE 5.1.1, I used to do it all the time.
F1-F4 were for grid, spot, shuffle.....modes and the editing tools were F5-.......

Anyone know how to get this going again?

Chris
__________________
Genuinely, Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2002, 04:33 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Function Keys

control panels -> keyboard -> turn off function keys (so the mac won't try to use them). Then they'll function in ProTools.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2020, 07:59 AM
hermanthomas hermanthomas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: london
Posts: 1
Default Re: Function Keys

What about for a Windows laptop? All the replies to this issue that I’ve seen relate to Macs.
Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2020, 05:06 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,921
Default Re: Function Keys

Quote:
Originally Posted by hermanthomas View Post
What about for a Windows laptop? All the replies to this issue that I’ve seen relate to Macs.
Cheers.
Huh?! Dragging out an 18 year old thread is not the way to get an answer to your question. Start a new thread and explain exactly what is happening(or NOT happening) now. What works and what doesn't work?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't turn off Mac Function keys/turn on PTLE Shortcut keys b mcgibney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-25-2009 10:15 PM
Function Keys on C8? dio ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 09-22-2005 09:15 AM
How about those function keys???? McMasters ICON & C|24 1 04-21-2005 03:50 AM
function keys don't work as quick keys miked45 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-21-2003 11:32 AM
Function Keys Giovanni2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-10-2001 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com