Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-14-2018, 06:13 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,238
Default Re: Highest OSX to run pro tools 10 HD

The card is seriously under powered

I have always bought a mid tier card, and never had a problem.

Both in my 3.1 MP and 5.1MP and all my windows systems
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


Why hasn't track folders been implemented yet? - (big : P.O.S. , apart)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-14-2018, 06:15 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,238
Default Highest OSX to run pro tools 10 HD

There is this

https://forums.macrumors.com/threads...-2008.2010531/


And this

https://forums.macrumors.com/threads...grade.1946668/

And again

https://forums.macrumors.com/threads...c-pro.1698808/

In my hackintosh I used a EVGA GEForce GTX760 b/c it had native support inside Mac OSX.

So you can buy other cards that might be cheaper you just have to read up about them if they will work natively in Mac OSX
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


Why hasn't track folders been implemented yet? - (big : P.O.S. , apart)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Highest quality wav to mp3 method? alexmoi Pro Tools 10 2 10-16-2012 06:03 PM
Highest settings RuffinMedia Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 02-02-2012 08:21 AM
What is the highest update I am authorized to use with 6.8? komplex Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 12-03-2007 05:39 PM
Highest version of LE on MAc OS 9 ? audioboffin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-21-2004 01:46 AM
Highest version of MacOS... imix4you General Discussion 1 09-20-1999 10:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com