Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2001, 02:45 PM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Re: control 24 and ethernet connection

Well, the key thing is to go into PT peripherals and set it up under ethernet controllers, it should then scan for it and find the ethernet channel and then you add C24 as a device
Hope that helps
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2001, 10:35 PM
BothMan BothMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 251
Default Re: control 24 and ethernet connection

lets see... I had the same problem. I believe that it had something to do with airport. TCP/IP must use ethernet built-in or it won't see the C24. Airport (when installed) somehow replaces this. Sorry, I wish that I could be more specific, but it's been about 7 months since I got my C24.
__________________
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2001, 01:35 AM
tralfaz tralfaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Charlotte, NC Moon
Posts: 12
Default control 24 and ethernet connection

trying to get this beast configured but the Mac doesn't see it, c24 just reads offline.
I turned off airport, set tc/ip to ethernet. Loaded software, ethernet peripheral detection sees 0net.
Appletalk is off.
Where are the diagnostic functions the manual refers to?

Easy fix?

I hope?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2002, 12:24 PM
nutshell nutshell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: PA
Posts: 143
Default Re: control 24 and ethernet connection

Hi Digi:
New user and having the same problem.
Mac G-4 - 400 ...9.04

Using Peripherals in 5.1
Get the same reponse...

Manual is Skimpy...
Please help
thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Control / Ethernet Connection and Noise Problems lberrios1962 Artist Series 8 05-04-2012 09:20 AM
C/24 ethernet connection jmtayloraudio ICON & C|24 3 04-23-2010 11:06 AM
Control|24 losing Ethernet connection Echo studios ICON & C|24 1 04-12-2004 05:17 PM
Control|24 losing Ethernet connection on TDM/XP Echo studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 04-10-2004 09:07 PM
No Ethernet Connection? Mark McCabe ICON & C|24 0 09-25-2003 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com