Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2017, 12:07 PM
bensonserr bensonserr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: San Juan, PR
Posts: 11
Default Error when opening old sessions

Recently upgraded my software and all my equipment. Currently running Pro Tools 12 on a 2017 iMac with OS High Sierra 10.13.1 and a Focusrite 2i4 2nd generation interface.

I can open up a new session and everything works great, but when I try and open older sessions this error message pops up and won't allow me to get in the session.

Could not complete your request because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/212377/ProTools/AAE/Source/AAX/CFicAAXWidget.cpp", line 822.

Any idea what I can do to fix this?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2017, 12:12 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,609
Default Re: Error when opening old sessions

Hi !

Well as you may know High Sierra is not supported yet by Avid so its a plus that you get it to work on it . Appart from that i think the error could be related with the new file system management that apple introduced with this OS . Can't say for shure because i dont have it installed and as a moderator i dont have any info about that OS yet . Maybe someone using it like you can help you someway .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2017, 12:14 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: Error when opening old sessions

Create a new session and import session data.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2017, 12:26 PM
bensonserr bensonserr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: San Juan, PR
Posts: 11
Default Re: Error when opening old sessions

Actually found my solution just now. When the session is loading if you hold down the N key it will allow you to change the playback engine. Since I changed my interface since the last time I worked on these older sessions it automatically changed it to Pro Tools aggregate.

However, I am running into a separate issue now. The instrument track for my drums, which was originally EZDrummer with the Drumkit From Hell expansion, isn't working now. It just grayed over, I changed the plug in to EZDrummer with the Metalheads expansion, not quite sure how to get the track to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error -9105 while opening sessions dwaynedelario Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 9 11-04-2019 12:30 AM
Error opening sessions. Line 978 Wawili_Sound Pro Tools 11 4 08-06-2014 01:30 PM
Error Message When Opening Sessions Gorbies Pro Tools 11 1 04-23-2014 11:11 PM
DAE Error -9124 while opening OsX Sessions sonnie Windows 4 04-02-2013 07:49 AM
Opening 6.x sessions in 7.3.1 error mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 01-29-2007 01:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com