Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2015, 11:19 PM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Artist Control - No EQ Q in Channel Strip

Using latest version of Eucon, PT10.3.8.

Q is missing from the EQ section now.

What's up with that? Where did it go?
__________________
Ultimate 2018.7
MacPro 12 Core 3.46 - 10.13.6
128 Gigs RAM
EFI flashed 580 GPU
3 card PCI-e expansion chassis.
Avid Artist Control
Apollo 8 Quad, Satellite Quad, Octo Card
Cranesong Avocet Monitor System.
WireWorld ProAudio Cables
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2015, 12:23 AM
Mike496's Avatar
Mike496 Mike496 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 339
Default Re: Artist Control - No EQ Q in Channel Strip

On the S3 I have to press on the gain or frequency encoder to get to the Q. Does that work on the artist series?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2015, 08:38 PM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Artist Control - No EQ Q in Channel Strip

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike496 View Post
On the S3 I have to press on the gain or frequency encoder to get to the Q. Does that work on the artist series?
No. Pressing the knob resets the EQ to default. I do remember it working that way before, but now it doesn't.

There isn't any settings in EuControl either.
__________________
Ultimate 2018.7
MacPro 12 Core 3.46 - 10.13.6
128 Gigs RAM
EFI flashed 580 GPU
3 card PCI-e expansion chassis.
Avid Artist Control
Apollo 8 Quad, Satellite Quad, Octo Card
Cranesong Avocet Monitor System.
WireWorld ProAudio Cables
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-02-2015, 04:59 AM
ALSTUDIOS ALSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: REGENSDORF
Posts: 67
Default Re: Artist Control - No EQ Q in Channel Strip

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaudio View Post
Using latest version of Eucon, PT10.3.8.Q is missing from the EQ section now.
What's up with that? Where did it go?
Hi

This could help
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvuxiCvQpPY


Cheers
__________________
****************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
a.l.recordingstudio.ch@gmail.com
https://sites.google.com/site/alrecordingstudio/
1pc AVID Artist Control and 1pc Euphonix MC Mix
Win7 64Bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.20
****************************************
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2015, 08:11 PM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Artist Control - No EQ Q in Channel Strip

Quote:
Originally Posted by ALSTUDIOS View Post
Great. Thanks. That worked. The invert or type doesn't work however.
At least I can get the Q now.
__________________
Ultimate 2018.7
MacPro 12 Core 3.46 - 10.13.6
128 Gigs RAM
EFI flashed 580 GPU
3 card PCI-e expansion chassis.
Avid Artist Control
Apollo 8 Quad, Satellite Quad, Octo Card
Cranesong Avocet Monitor System.
WireWorld ProAudio Cables
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Glitch when using HUI to control Channel Strip EQ johnnya156 Pro Tools 10 4 09-24-2014 02:08 AM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 09:22 PM
Control 24 scribble strip in channel bar Bryce.Zabric ICON & C|24 4 11-07-2012 05:57 PM
No Q-control mapped in EuCon for Channel Strip EQ FajitaTone Pro Tools 10 6 08-30-2012 06:19 AM
Renaissance channel vs Channel Strip frenchman Tips & Tricks 1 09-20-2003 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com