Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-26-2015, 05:39 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,053
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
3 months? Are you seriously a moderator on this forum saying with a smiley face that we are expected to be content with an answer of "when it's done" and be happy with that?

This is not an open-source little hobbyist project which we should be grateful to be supported at all. We have invested thousands. We can write letters to your executives, we can entertain the idea of a class-action lawsuit.
i was pointing out that NO ONE KNOWS when that will be released and it can be any day aswell

We have thousands invested aswell but can't do anything about it.

How would a classaction suit work with your reasoning here? Sue Avid cause the Eucon release is not finished or what grounds are you basing that on?

And yes, I said it with a smiley face cause it will not be 3 months and if you didn't get that please don't insult me for it...

Us Moderators don't have that kind of info as we Dont work for Avid what so ever.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-26-2015, 05:47 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 545
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
imwas pointing out that NO ONE KNOWS when that will be released and it can be any day aswell

We have thousands invested aswell but can't do anything about it.

How would a classaction suit work with your reasoning here? Sue Avid cause the Eucon release is not finished or what grounds are you basing that on?

And yes, I said it with a smiley face cause it will not be 3 months and if you didn't get that please don't insult me for it...

Us Moderators don't have that kind of info as we Dont work for Avid what so ever.
Okay, so you don't work for them, that's fine. As a moderator, you don't have much of a customer service oriented attitude.

A lawsuit would involve the lack of stability that has plagued this system for years. All it takes is one person with enough time and effort to pursue such a course of action, and that isn't necessarily me.

Of course there is some expected leeway after an OS release for Eucon to catch up, but joking about that as lasting 6+ months is pretty unreasonable IMO, especially as a moderator.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-26-2015, 05:53 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,053
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Again / I am not Avid employee and a Moderators "job" here is not to leak info on upcoming releases but rather make sure that the forum is running OK, Helping members who have issues with their systems and so on.

I said - It could be tomorrow, Next week or 3 months from now! You quoted what you wanted to start an unnecessary argument and after that post why should I be polite in my response towards that?

I am just a member here as you are. We have had problems since we bought our Artist series and being rude to people here who knows as little as you do won't earn any extra digging so maybe chill out on the replies against your peers and I will try and find out what is in the works if it is possible ..
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-27-2015, 11:52 AM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 58
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
It works on new Macs but you need to follow the instructions regarding network settings and how you connect to the network input.
Where can I find those instructions and what do you mean with network settings?

Thank you,
Hank
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-27-2015, 12:06 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,053
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanksinclair View Post
Where can I find those instructions and what do you mean with network settings?

Thank you,
Hank
Hi Hank

Those instructions are on the Avid eucon website aswell as in the manual.

I was refering to setting up your Network so the Artist series work properly.

In the latest 3.2 and 3.2.1 you can't use Wifi anylonger and that is all covered in those webpages although EXTREMELY convoluted to find as anything on Avids website

Best Of Luck and post back if you need help
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-27-2015, 01:16 PM
Tone King Records's Avatar
Tone King Records Tone King Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 16
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
It works on new Macs but you need to follow the instructions regarding network settings and how you connect to the network input.
Hey Southside, can you please direct me to the instructions on making it all work on a new Mac? Mine is only days old, so if there's a chance I can get it fired up, I'd love to take a crack at it & post my results.
Thanks! - J.
__________________
Jason Fryer

Guitarist - River City Junction
Producer - Tone King Records
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-27-2015, 02:15 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,053
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tone King Records View Post
Hey Southside, can you please direct me to the instructions on making it all work on a new Mac? Mine is only days old, so if there's a chance I can get it fired up, I'd love to take a crack at it & post my results.
Thanks! - J.
We just ran the installer and as we have 4 units we use a Network Switch and all 4 units into that and one Network cable into network adapter Thunderbolt to Network adapter.

Ran the installer and set it all up according to the manual found at the bottom of this page :

http://euphonix.avid.com/artist/ux/e...downloads.html

There are lots of posts here regarding connecting Artist series and Eucon here in the forum so start by trying and see what happens

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-27-2015, 04:59 PM
Tone King Records's Avatar
Tone King Records Tone King Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 16
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Hey Chris, so just to make sure I have a good mental picture of your setup, you guys are setup like this:

Mac -> Thunderbolt Network Adaptor -> Network Switch -> Artist Hardware.

Is that correct?

I read through both manuals & couldn't find the info on WIFI. I disabled WIFI on my iMac, but I'm using an Airport extreme. Will I need to disable WIFI on that as well, or should I go get another adaptor?

I got it almost working now. Everything loads up, but is non-functional in Logic. A step in the right direction though, as both Logic & EuControl were crashing before. I tried doing an IP address override, that didn't work either. Any other ideas?

Thanks! J.
__________________
Jason Fryer

Guitarist - River City Junction
Producer - Tone King Records
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-27-2015, 05:25 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,053
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tone King Records View Post
Hey Chris, so just to make sure I have a good mental picture of your setup, you guys are setup like this:

Mac -> Thunderbolt Network Adaptor -> Network Switch -> Artist Hardware.

Is that correct?

I read through both manuals & couldn't find the info on WIFI. I disabled WIFI on my iMac, but I'm using an Airport extreme. Will I need to disable WIFI on that as well, or should I go get another adaptor?

I got it almost working now. Everything loads up, but is non-functional in Logic. A step in the right direction though, as both Logic & EuControl were crashing before. I tried doing an IP address override, that didn't work either. Any other ideas?

Thanks! J.
The setup you posted is the way we have it connected.

Before Eucon version 3.2 we were able to have the newtwork router connected via wifi but now from Eucon 3.2 it need to be a hard connection into the Mac.

Regarding Logic X we cant get that working either as it is a mess there

But it will get a fix soon i am sure but as of today we use PT11HD and when using Logic X we skip the artist series and wait for the Eucon update.

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-27-2015, 06:01 PM
Tone King Records's Avatar
Tone King Records Tone King Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 16
Default Re: no EuCon for 10.10.1

Oh well... I've been meaning to get Pro Tools anyways... LOL
Guess now's as good a time as any!!!
I saw from your setup that you have HD & Native? It works no problems on both?
Peace - J.
__________________
Jason Fryer

Guitarist - River City Junction
Producer - Tone King Records
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S3 + EUCON + Yosemite adavisxpn Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 4 02-09-2015 07:01 AM
Will there be Fast Track support for 10.9.5 and/or Yosemite? ZenMaster FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 12-21-2014 06:25 AM
Yosemite support and new Licensing Tim R. macOS 11 12-14-2014 09:18 AM
Eucon compatibility with OS X Yosemite Yore Artist Series 5 11-21-2014 06:37 AM
Apple Yosemite drops SSD support briaboy Pro Tools 11 15 11-15-2014 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com