Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-12-2015, 05:15 PM
elvolutionstudios elvolutionstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: U.S.
Posts: 89
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

I'm running 10.10.5 and core audio manager does not work at all.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-14-2015, 08:48 PM
Defekt Defekt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 52
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/r...er-v12-3-Notes

"Avid will enable audio streaming for iTunes, Flash and 3rd-party DAWs with an upcoming HD driver update.

The following issues will be fixed with the upcoming release:

iTunes doesn’t work with HDX and HD Native interfaces on OS X 10.10 and OS X 10.11.
Avid CoreAudio Manager breaks Native Instruments products on OS X 10.10 and 10.11.
Restart/Shutdown is prevented by CoreAudio component of the HD driver installed. "

Thank god.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 3.7GHZ Quad Core 12GB
MacOS High Sierra 10.3.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12
HD Native Thunderbolt + Omni
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-16-2015, 02:47 PM
ghostwriter's Avatar
ghostwriter ghostwriter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 746
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

I hope the fix is not "Coming Soon".
__________________
A few of of my favorite toys: Retro Instruments 176 (pair), BAE 10DC (pair), Distressor (pair), Manley Vari-Mu, Sta-Level, Zener, SSL FX G384, API 2500, LA2A, 1176, Bricasti, Massive Passive, Anamod ATS-1, Eventide H3500, TC 2290, Yamaha D5000, PCM 70, SPX90, Roland SDE 3000...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-24-2015, 03:45 AM
volodia volodia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boulogne-Billancourt,na,France
Posts: 102
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

Yosemite 10.10.5 PT 12.3 . No core audio and won't allow installation of HD Driver 12.2
Need a fix soon . I use Cubase, Logic and Wavelab .
PT was a clean install after buying an HDX card so I have no previous version . I'm just stuck
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-08-2015, 05:20 AM
volodia volodia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boulogne-Billancourt,na,France
Posts: 102
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by volodia View Post
Yosemite 10.10.5 PT 12.3 . No core audio and won't allow installation of HD Driver 12.2
Need a fix soon . I use Cubase, Logic and Wavelab .
PT was a clean install after buying an HDX card so I have no previous version . I'm just stuck
update : Cubase works fine with Asio driver . Logic loads the core audio driver but you have to match the buffer on the "core audio driver" and in logic . It won't do it alone and if there is a mismatch Logic will wrongly interpret the sample rate . For ex I had 128 in Logic and 256 on the core audio driver ( that you can't change) and Logic said "22khz sample rate detected"
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-25-2016, 05:09 PM
mu-tron-kid mu-tron-kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ithaca College School Of Music, NY
Posts: 156
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

I skipped the 12.3 HD Driver and went right to 12.4 HD Driver, but the Mac 10.10.5 Core Audio STILL does not "auto-launch" the AVID Coreaudio Manager with HD Native / HD Omni, nor HDX Systems!
__________________
Brian Dozoretz
Mac Pro, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HDX, 2 x Alpha/Deltalink
2 x iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe + HD Omni
iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe T-Bolt expansion chassis + HD io, Artist Series Mix x 2, Artist Series MC Transport
VENUE SC48 3.1
SSL Duality via ipMIDI / ∂elta Automation Plug-In
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-26-2016, 02:56 AM
davemurphy davemurphy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

hi Brian,

tnx for the update.
Can you manually launch the Avid Core Audio Manager and does it work, i.e. can you play sound from Logic/iTunes/etc., through your HDX?

cheers
rgds Dave

Last edited by davemurphy; 01-27-2016 at 01:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-27-2016, 10:46 AM
mu-tron-kid mu-tron-kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ithaca College School Of Music, NY
Posts: 156
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

I can manually launch, and "Pro Applications" can access the HDX Hardware via their own Audio Preferences.
"Host" Applications, such as iTunes, Spotify, Safari, etc. that rely on Apple's Audio MIDI Setup / System Preferences>Sound ONLY see HDX as a "Valid" OUTPUT Device. The INPUT side does not see ANY HDX option, and thus Apple's core audio will not allow it to be used as a valid device.
__________________
Brian Dozoretz
Mac Pro, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HDX, 2 x Alpha/Deltalink
2 x iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe + HD Omni
iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe T-Bolt expansion chassis + HD io, Artist Series Mix x 2, Artist Series MC Transport
VENUE SC48 3.1
SSL Duality via ipMIDI / ∂elta Automation Plug-In
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-27-2016, 01:59 PM
davemurphy davemurphy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

hi Brian,

thanks for the udpate.
At least you have sound out, which is a step forward.
Are you still running MacOS 10.10.5 or have you upgraded?

cheers
rgds Dave
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-27-2016, 02:07 PM
mu-tron-kid mu-tron-kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ithaca College School Of Music, NY
Posts: 156
Default Re: AVID CORE audio manager Problem

Actually, there is no change is the AVID Core Audio Manager since Pro Tools 11 on any of my systems.
The wording of 12.3 HD Driver makes it sound like they "finally" got it to work, but unless someone is having success on El Capitan, it seems they still need to tweak this.
__________________
Brian Dozoretz
Mac Pro, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HDX, 2 x Alpha/Deltalink
2 x iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe + HD Omni
iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe T-Bolt expansion chassis + HD io, Artist Series Mix x 2, Artist Series MC Transport
VENUE SC48 3.1
SSL Duality via ipMIDI / ∂elta Automation Plug-In
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Core Audio Manager don't change the Sample Rate catuser Pro Tools 11 0 04-22-2014 12:48 PM
002 pro tools 10.3.5 Avid Core Audio Manager not working with safari or iTunes? nate9 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 07-19-2013 08:25 AM
Digi Core Audio Manager problem Ben Jenssen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-20-2009 08:08 PM
Digi Core Audio Manager problem. spaceagedevice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-06-2006 06:59 PM
Digi Core audio Manager Problem!! out 1&2 or 1&5! Mark 66 Post - Surround - Video 0 02-07-2005 12:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com