Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2011, 04:41 PM
chris_s_p chris_s_p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1
Default Firmware issues on MC Control?

Anyone else having this problem?

I'm running MAC OS 10.6.6 & no matter what version of EuControl I have running, it gives me the "Network Error" window when trying to link up to my board. I've tried EVERYTHING from making sure I don't have the newest software & firmware (since that's only for PT 9 & I'm running 8) to manually assigning an IP. The ONLY fix I found was uninstalling everything & then going back to the original firmware I got on the DVD when I purchased the board.

I'm thinking of upgrading to PT9 anyway...but want to see if anyone else is having (or had) this issue when updating the firmware & whether it might have gotten resolved when upgrading to Protools 9. As a test, I installed the board on a PT9 laptop with the newest software - I didn't get the Network error message (which is good) but then it didn't integrate well with PT9 since I hadn't updated the firmware yet...

Need to see what the best solution is before plopping down another $ 350 for an upgrade.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2011, 08:18 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Firmware issues on MC Control?

From the Euphonix download page:
EuControl Software Package Version 2.5.6

Mac OSX

Software update for MC Color, MC Mix, MC Transport and MC Control that provides updates to support native EUCON support in Pro Tools 9


Any questions...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2011, 10:58 PM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Firmware issues on MC Control?

...and you have checked your ethernet ports and cables?
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firmware Issues BIG CHAT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-04-2012 07:29 AM
Firmware install issues SimonBarSinister Eleven Rack 6 03-22-2011 08:32 PM
Firmware Issues With OSX/XP 003R Eway 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-08-2009 12:55 PM
Firmware Issues ocelot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-16-2008 09:13 AM
Firmware issues Xone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-09-2005 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com