Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:46 AM
latiffee latiffee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Default spdif no longer works on 8.01

I installed 8.01 on my windows xp cpu and my spdif no longer works. Everything works fine with 8.0. Can someone plese help because I need my spdif to work so I can use my rosetta 200 with my 003 rack.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2009, 12:41 PM
rqstudio rqstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,322
Default Re: spdif no longer works on 8.01

go into the i/o section and select default for each.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-22-2009, 03:23 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,916
Default Re: spdif no longer works on 8.01

Also, trashing prefs and database files is a good idea after any update.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2009, 07:46 PM
latiffee latiffee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Default Re: spdif no longer works on 8.01

thanks very much for the advice you gave worked. spdif is now working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT LE 7.4 no longer works on 3 different PCs AlyssaG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-19-2008 12:27 PM
click no longer works? pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-15-2005 10:18 AM
OT: FireWire no longer works...... ronev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-30-2003 11:56 AM
Waves 3.0 no longer works with HUI Huby SEA Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-18-2000 08:45 AM
CMD- SPACEBAR no longer works !!.. Lo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-30-2000 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com