Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old 08-17-2012, 10:05 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,631
Exclamation Re: Waves Will NOT Be Supporting AAX-DSP!!!

This thread is for discussion of Waves AAX support. Any subsequent posts not related to that topic will be removed. Thank you.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 08-17-2012, 12:50 PM
Oblivion777's Avatar
Oblivion777 Oblivion777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Slovenia, E.U.
Posts: 495
Default Re: Waves Will NOT Be Supporting AAX-DSP!!!

Thank Go...erm DigiTechSupport.
__________________
**********
Main DAW: MacPRO 5.1, 8-Core Xeon 2.93GHz, 24 GB RAM, OSX 10.13.6, HDX2, PT2019 Ultimate, 2x UAD-2 Quad Satellites (v9.x) 2x HD I/Os, 1x Omni HD I/O, C|24 Control Surface
Auxilary DAW: MacBook Pro with Retina Display (2012), 2.6GHz quad-core Intel Core i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.13.6, PT2019 Ultimate, 1x UAD Apollo Quad Audio Interface /w Thunderbolt Interface (v9.x)
**********
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 08-18-2012, 06:16 PM
phatbeatstudio phatbeatstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 566
Default Re: Waves Will NOT Be Supporting AAX-DSP!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by digidesigner View Post
As much as I need fake dynamics, fake rooms, fake echos and fake frequency responses.
Iv never used that plug but this pretty much sums it up either way.
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 08-20-2012, 05:01 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,737
Default Re: Waves Will NOT Be Supporting AAX-DSP!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by StewartFang View Post

This thread is for the (lack of Waves) AAX support...and really you should do your own work. If you don't believe that this is the case...cool.
And you're one amongst many who have taken this thread far afield from the original purpose. Generally when someone says a certain something isn't any good they're able to put forth a few examples of what in their opinion is better. You've said that there are certain plugs that Waves does have better counterparts or that certain Waves plugs aren't any good. If I were to make a statement like that I'd provide examples because I don't expect people to read my mind or maybe even know about what other plugs are out there.

Not everybody knows everything and web searching won't necessarily help either.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 08-21-2012, 07:20 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,384
Default Re: Waves Will NOT Be Supporting AAX-DSP!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by StewartFang View Post
Updating plugs for the venue console is not the same as Waves AAX support. Waves AAX support does not exist...and most likely won't exist in the future.



This thread is for the (lack of Waves) AAX support...and really you should do your own work. If you don't believe that this is the case...cool.
That's where you're wrong, this thread is not about AAX in general, but DSP. It's plain in sight in the title. look up at the title of the thread, see it? yes? good. Waves did announce that they will support AAX native down the line after they were done with V9 and 64 bit. And if you can read corporate, that means that their version of AAX natives should be 64 bit straight out of the box. And by making the public announcement in front of Russ and others avid employee's at namm (which all got it on videos), they made a public commitment that they would do it. It will look even more wrong and probably kill them if they turn back on that.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playback engine not supporting 44.1 kHz cgunn Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 07-02-2007 04:52 PM
Digidesign supporting XP all the way! gabriel_p 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 26 09-21-2002 12:10 PM
any words on supporting DUAL CPU?? Thomas Chiu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-01-2001 05:07 PM
Supporting 5.1surround afj Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-14-2000 03:10 AM
PT/NT 4.2.5 supporting PT/Mix hardware? DNS Studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 02-10-1999 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com