Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2014, 01:43 PM
sparky3000 sparky3000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 75
Default Download Error "Missing plug in" - Can't download from account

Ahhh Avid. Can't just make anything easy, can you...

So, I just want to download the Avid Instruments collection from my account which I own. But, when I click the download link I'm told I"m missing a plug-in.

So, I installed Java. Gets further in process... then says it's encountered an error.

Then, I try Firefox. Same error.

It's trying to open the applet but can't do so.

I can't believe I'm having to ask this.. but does anyone have a workaround so I can download the products which I've already purchased from Avid? lol
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2014, 01:48 PM
sparky3000 sparky3000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 75
Default Re: Download Error "Missing plug in" - Can't download from account

OK finally got it.

For anyone encountering this...

You have to download Java, and you may have to make several runs at this. Use Firefox for sure, and make sure it's the latest version of firefox. Java is going to run through a couple of attempts and warn you that your machine is vulnerable, etc. But persist with this process and it will eventually work.

Good grief.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2014, 09:03 PM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 708
Default Re: Download Error "Missing plug in" - Can't download from account

There's almost always a link to download w/o Java in that first pop-up window that opens when you click a download link from Avid. You just have to find the line in the paragraph of text that has the small link that says something like "click here to download the file without using the download manager" and avoid clicking click the big red "Download" at the bottom of the window which starts the Java applet.
__________________
-----
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2384808/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"No Qualifying iLok" - Can't download PT11 sparky3000 Pro Tools 11 5 12-12-2013 01:34 PM
Where is the "Audio Plugins Update 11" download? Niilo Nuori Pro Tools 11 1 09-30-2013 01:50 AM
"Error, missing ILok authorization for "Pro Tools 10". johkav macOS 4 09-10-2012 09:13 AM
how long did you wait for "free upgrade to PT9" download code? auto registration? agypsy macOS 4 02-27-2011 03:49 PM
Download Manager is "stopping" *FIXED* Fimbulvinter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-10-2009 07:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com