Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2006, 06:48 PM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,555
Default Radial X-Amp

I posted on here a few days ago about reamping a guitar signal, and what the trade offs would be in doing so. My quest led me to the Radial X-Amp thanks to a phone call from the one and only SHAN

I just rented this unit and quite frankly, I am blown away. I am using the Avalon 737 as the DI, so that may have something to do with it, but wow. It has forever changed the way I will record guitar from here on out. It just leaves you with so many options. I highly urge any guitar players or bass players to check it out.

I do not work for Radial, I just think that for people who are recording on a small budget, this unit can give spectacular results, giving you the oppourtunity to reamp your original guitar signal using the best gear you can afford. So instead of spending x amount of dollars per day, you can spend all the time in the world getting the best possible take, and then once you have it, you can reamp it, only using up minimal hours in a good room, or a day with good gear, instead of weeks of tracking through expensive stuff.
Don't get me wrong, if I could spend all the time in a huge facility, or afford all the best pres......I would, but realistically I cannot.
Just a rant here. Hope this helps some of you out.
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2006, 08:06 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,557
Default Re: Radial X-Amp

Quote:
I posted on here a few days ago about reamping a guitar signal, and what the trade offs would be in doing so. My quest led me to the Radial X-Amp thanks to a phone call from the one and only SHAN
Oh, oh, how did you get my number by the way?

Anyways, it's good to hear that you are getting amazing results with the X-Amp. I'm gonna jump into the JD-7 in a few weeks and give it the traditional studio torture test. I'll keep ya posted.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radial X-Amp and Behringer Pro-8 Shatzer Buy & Sell 1 03-10-2014 11:57 AM
FS: 2 Radial Komits (500 series) JONK Buy & Sell 1 08-15-2013 10:55 AM
Radial X-Amp question rmeuchel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-27-2009 02:28 PM
RADIAL X AMP WITH MBOX 2 Do I need a di box? TREBLEBLEED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-04-2007 04:53 PM
Radial JDI Mk3 MilesWonderland General Discussion 3 05-21-2003 01:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com