Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #171  
Old 11-20-2017, 06:51 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 86
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

and now next step is to automatically excecute a 1fps crossfade at begin and end of the Rendering... This is going to be tricky
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 11-23-2017, 12:31 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 945
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by innenhofstudios View Post
Hahaha. My Mistake. Nearly none.. only Toggle Mix/Edit which is a shortcut already for decades
Well, my script to toggle Mix/Edit Window was a workaround for a bug in Pro Tools where the default Pro Tools shortcut to toggle Edit and Mix Window didn't work on German and other foreign keyboards without numeric keypad.
I guess this bug was fixed? Haven’t checked for a while.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 11-23-2017, 01:24 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 86
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

yes it does

(Cmd) + (=)
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 11-06-2018, 11:21 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 86
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Hi Oliver,

I wonder if there is also a script for opening Tracks Presets ? Tracks are already implemented in vol2... but opening Presets by name ? any idea ?

Best René

----
www.innenhofstudios.at
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 11-12-2018, 01:50 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 945
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by innenhofstudios View Post
Hi Oliver,

I wonder if there is also a script for opening Tracks Presets ? Tracks are already implemented in vol2... but opening Presets by name ? any idea ?

Best René

----
www.innenhofstudios.at
Yes.
But such a script only works if the name and the location of the Track Preset is known. Thus it needs to be a personalized script as the path to the Track Preset can vary.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 01-17-2019, 12:14 PM
johannes1 johannes1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

this thread is very inspiring. thanks.

i just wondering how to select audiosuite-plugin presets using applescript.
so far i managed to click on the "preset" popup window of the rx declicker but didnt figure out how to click on "item 1" which is named "medium2.4"…

this is what i have for now. appreciate any hint. thanks

tell application "System Events"
tell process "Pro Tools"
tell window "Audio Suite: RX 7 De-click"
click pop up button 7
end tell
end tell
end tell
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 01-17-2019, 12:57 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 388
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Try this

tell application "System Events"
tell process "Pro Tools"
tell window "Audio Suite: RX 7 De-click"
click pop up button 7
Keystroke “the name of your preset”. For example (keystroke “John declick”
Delay 0.3
Key code 36
end tell
end tell
end tell
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 01-17-2019, 01:41 PM
johannes1 johannes1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

thanks for your quick reply!

yes it works, but it takes about 5 seconds from opening preset popup to the selection of the item…
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 01-17-2019, 01:45 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 388
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

Yeah. I see that. I think there’s a system delay for the “click” command in the script.

I’ll try and get a workaround for that. I believe the script is waiting for a system response hence the delay.

I’m open to suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 01-17-2019, 01:56 PM
johannes1 johannes1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
Default Re: Automation AppleScripts for Pro Tools (Mac)

just found out that oliver already mentioned that delay in this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
From there you can navigate with arrow keys but be prepared to deal with a 6 second delay after the Track List pop-up menu has opened. Thats a known issue with several Pro Tools menues and AppleScript. You can workaround this by using cliclick to perform the click. Cliclick has been mentioned several times within this thread.
but i have no clue how i can use cliclick for my purpose. i guess, instead of referencing the preset popup window by its name i will automate clicks by coordinates?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 Trim Automation bleu@cheerful.com Pro Tools 12 2 08-16-2015 04:25 AM
Pro Tools 11.2.1 Automation Bug?! Gneal550 Pro Tools 11 1 11-22-2014 01:15 PM
GRM tools automation bug? D'Animation Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-08-2014 08:21 AM
scripting Pro Tools; automation Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 10-01-2004 12:38 PM
AppleScripts and other Macros for PT Bergeron Tips & Tricks 1 11-15-1999 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com