Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2019, 04:32 PM
kelcarpenter kelcarpenter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 7
Default Digi002 Rack Midi Out Not Working

My rack unit won't send anything out the Midi out ports. I have had it working for years and then one day I couldn't get it to work. For a midi channel output, I select either Avid 002 Rack Port 1, Channel 1 or Avid 002 Rack Port 2, Channel 1. I have outboard synths hooked up to Midi Out 1 and 2 and neither of them gets a midi signal.

Midi In, however, works fine.

Anyone have an idea? Here are my particulars:

Mac Pro 5.1
OS 10.8 - Mountain Lion
Digi 002 Rack
PT 10.3.9

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2019, 07:13 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,742
Default Re: Digi002 Rack Midi Out Not Working

If it were my rig, I would open the 002 and reseat the power harness connections(several times). That's the "Achilles heel" of the 002's
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
working a behringer ada8000 with digi002 rack seedsofvengeance Tips & Tricks 2 02-03-2006 02:50 AM
can i use the digi002 rack as a midi interface? jaySTAR002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-28-2005 03:37 PM
Midi won't work with my Digi002 Rack Fabien 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-20-2005 04:43 PM
USB MIDI and Digi002 Rack oreo1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2004 09:45 PM
Digi002 Rack shipping with Digi002 plugin pack? Vaphoron 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-22-2003 02:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com