Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2019, 04:54 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default Multiband dynamic split outs phase with original

Hey guys, this is an old problem that was resolved before, and now is back on mix sessions... Anyone else seeing this behavior?
Basically, I have pro MBD on an aux and the split outs go to 3 respective auxes and when those are in the mix, they phase with the original.
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2019, 11:18 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,562
Default Re: Multiband dynamic split outs phase with original

Is delay compensation on?

Also, some plugins have been known to have the incorrect latency reporting to the host. This could also cause the issue. It could be something entirely different, but it’s the first place I’d look.

Take any plugins off and see if it still has phasing issues. If it does, you can rule out plugins. If it doesn’t, then look at the plugins closely.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2019, 01:20 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default Re: Multiband dynamic split outs phase with original

ADC is on. No other plugs. Also disabled sends from that channel and bug still persists.
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2019, 01:31 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default Re: Multiband dynamic split outs phase with original

BUMP
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2019, 09:04 PM
bobo mark bobo mark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: hongkong
Posts: 220
Default Re: Multiband dynamic split outs phase with original

Hi.

Yes, the phase problem happen before... but recently working just fine...

I am on MBP 2018; Mac Pro 2010; Mac Pro 2013...



Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
Hey guys, this is an old problem that was resolved before, and now is back on mix sessions... Anyone else seeing this behavior?
Basically, I have pro MBD on an aux and the split outs go to 3 respective auxes and when those are in the mix, they phase with the original.
__________________
Regards
Bobo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Split out of (avid)multiband splitter is phasing pqlior@mac.com Pro Tools 12 13 09-27-2017 07:38 PM
Re-imported bounce not in phase with original material lordedwarddark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-01-2011 04:43 AM
192 Analogue Outs Out of Phase sleadley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 09-04-2006 07:03 PM
'Sidechaining' with Linear Phase Multiband tapani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-31-2005 02:53 AM
rencomp vs. lin phase multiband fredsparky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-13-2004 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com