Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2019, 01:47 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,412
Default Vilabs and True Keys pianos

Anybody know what happened to Vilabs who are/were the developers of the True Keys pianos collection and the Ravenscroft 275 piano? I went to their site which I had bookmarked andjust got a blank page. So I searched in friend Google and up came a bunch of links a couple of which had a place to click on for a cached version of the page in question. So I did that and up came a page with some text like would be on the Vilabs site but all the graphics icons were 'broken' indicating the graphics don't exist.

Have they gone out of business or what? Changed ownership like Exponential Audio coming under iZotope ownership and EA's own page going bye-bye?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2019, 05:34 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,412
Default Re: Vilabs and True Keys pianos

Found the problem - apparently Vilabs doesn't like the version of Firefox I am running on my regular internet/Photoshop/email computer. Went to my daw machine and the version of FF there worked. I hate when websites get picky like this
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pressed some keys now shortcut keys wont work (T,R to zoom etc) Falcon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-11-2016 10:49 AM
Instability with ew Play pianos daeron80 Pro Tools 12 2 03-09-2016 06:08 AM
Braunschweig Upright Pianos Steve@ZooWest Virtual Instruments 4 05-21-2014 03:56 PM
virtual pianos michaelm Virtual Instruments 8 01-10-2010 02:45 PM
function keys don't work as quick keys miked45 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-21-2003 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com