Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2015, 07:37 PM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 347
Default Error -9105 while opening sessions

Hey all. I'm getting a strange error when opening sessions and it seems to happen at random. I will click to open the session and it will give me this error a few times in a row and then opens fine after a few tries. I've done all the usual pref clearing and maintenance.

"Could not complete your request because (-9105) while translating Tracks"



Anyone have any ideas what this is? Only thing I can think of is that the AAFs I am getting have both 16 bit and 24 bit files so maybe its a mixed format thing?

Pro Tools 11.2.2 HDX2 with OMNI
Mac Pro 5,1 Dual 12 core. 40 Gb RAM
OS 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2015, 05:09 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Question Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Does this happen if you hold the shift key while opening the session?
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2015, 07:39 PM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 347
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Hi Jonathan. Thanks for the reply. That is the command to inactivate plugins right? I have not tried that, will do. It seems to happen much more when I am switching between sessions on a regular basis throughout the day.

Today I opened up only a few and I didn't get the error. I also cleared out all MXF audio media that had been imported from AAF's and re-imported with force convert to .wav enabled in the import dialog.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2015, 03:02 AM
Intersound Intersound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 35
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Hi there, I´m getting the same Error when switching session on a regular base.
Anyone ?
__________________
PT 11.3.1 HDX2 OSX 10.9.5
Mac Pro 2x2,66GHz 6 Core Xeon / 32GB RAM / D-Command
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2015, 03:35 AM
andrum andrum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Catalunya
Posts: 44
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

I had this problem and found a solution:

- Right click on session icon in finder and select "open with protools" . But always with protools running as a active application in top (not in background or finder selected)
__________________
Pro Tools HDX 2018.12 / MacPro 5,1 2x3.46GHz 64Gb ram / Pro Tools HDX / HD I/O 8x8x8 / Omni I/O
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2015, 03:32 AM
Intersound Intersound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 35
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Hi andrum,

Thanks, that sounds interesting. Any idea why this actually works or what´s the difference ? I´ll definitely give it a try.

Best, Intersound
__________________
PT 11.3.1 HDX2 OSX 10.9.5
Mac Pro 2x2,66GHz 6 Core Xeon / 32GB RAM / D-Command
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2015, 07:05 PM
Will Russell's Avatar
Will Russell Will Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Newfield, NY (Ithaca)
Posts: 946
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Are you using Altiverb? I've been getting these all the time since updating to the most recent version of Altiverb.
__________________
Will Russell
Electric Wilburland Studio
www.wilburland.com
12 core 3.06Ghz MacPro, OS 10.13.6, PT2018.12, HDX, D-Command
Retina 5k iMac OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12, MBox3
Retina MacBook Pro OS 10.14.2, PT2018.12
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2015, 08:24 PM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 347
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

Hey Will. I was suspect of the same thing! Seems to only happen with sessions that have Altiverb instances.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-11-2015, 09:37 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,201
Default Re: Error -9105 while opening sessions

-9105 is a plugin activation error.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Message When Opening Sessions Gorbies Pro Tools 11 1 04-23-2014 10:11 PM
DAE Error -9124 while opening OsX Sessions sonnie Windows 4 04-02-2013 06:49 AM
Opening 6.x sessions in 7.3.1 error mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 01-29-2007 12:26 AM
Plug-in can't be activated - DAE error #-9105?? dingobiatch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-04-2007 02:08 PM
DAE error #9105 tritonkorg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-07-2005 08:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com