Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-31-2018, 05:50 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 250
Default Re: Venue 5 for S3L?

Quote:
Originally Posted by emluper View Post
Unfortunately 5 is set for the S6L hardware. Completely different architecture.
I wonder where did you get this statement...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-31-2018, 06:52 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 242
Default Re: Venue 5 for S3L?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSendra View Post
¿A 199$ issue? Basically the system will do the same as before (unless touchscreen and app), because there's no update for the VENUE Standalone software. Hardware is what it is (no expansion cards) but what about software? The UI of S6 is really better than the "old" one at S3... why they don't update that too? More events, more options... and the App... if you check the ProTools App is really full and useful, which are the problems to don't do that at S Line?

Probably time and resources are the reason why it is going slow.

Yes, I would love the new look, but I’d rather have other things first.

And from what I know there should be a 4.6 standalone software.

I think the price is a little high for an app, but even A&H charged about 100€ when they first came out with an app.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-31-2018, 08:37 AM
emluper emluper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 463
Default Re: Venue 5 for S3L?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valentyn View Post
I wonder where did you get this statement...
From conversations with folks in the know. I asked for a TON of stuff for the S3L over two years ago when we were working on the S6L about 6 months before launch.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-31-2018, 10:26 AM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 250
Default Re: Venue 5 for S3L?

Quote:
Originally Posted by emluper View Post
From conversations with folks in the know.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New webinar: Meet the VENUE SC48 Remote System, Stage 48, and VENUE 3 bobcats VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 03-24-2012 08:35 AM
Opening Venue.. use Venue? DublineProductions VENUE Live Sound Systems 24 07-13-2011 07:54 PM
Venue D Show vs Venue Profile dsmithbsaaudio@cox.net VENUE Live Sound Systems 14 07-06-2011 03:31 PM
VENUE D-Show 2.8 Standalone Software for VENUE SC48 Avid VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 05-13-2009 01:30 AM
Digi where is the Venue venue? RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-14-2004 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com