Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:51 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Can you try adding a completely new admin account and installing EuControl on it ?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-18-2019, 11:53 AM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

HI, I did that already. The behaviour remains the same.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-18-2019, 01:08 PM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Hi,

I could find out the following: On my system after running the installer Eucontrol as well as MCClient are checkmarkt (the exe-Files!) under "compatibility" at the entry "run as administrator". I disabled that for all users and now everything is working as expected,no UAC dialog boxes appear and the autostart works as well.

NO IDEA where these enries resulted from - I had not touched them. Can it be that for some reasons the installer does this on certain system configurations (like just migrated from Windwos 7?).

Anyways - the problem is solved. Maybe my findings can help others in the future.

Last edited by Elien; 11-20-2019 at 11:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-20-2019, 08:26 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Thats great. I don't know how that could have happened either (especially as you made new accounts)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-20-2019, 10:12 PM
Elien Elien is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 16
Default Re: Windwos 10 Eucontrol Autostart not working

Anyways, thank you Eddie, for your kind help. Your postings guided me into the right direction.

Thx again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Assignments in EuControl not working Cryos Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 6 07-14-2018 04:15 PM
Eucontrol 3.1.2 not working on 10.5.8 mmoeding Artist Series 0 03-25-2014 07:28 PM
2 plug-in windwos at the same time? der daniel Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 07-03-2006 03:01 AM
MTPAV and MAC - Autostart probs Petra Pan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-06-2001 10:34 AM
autostart virus - need advice! coaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-08-1999 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com