Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2011, 08:41 PM
bedrichards bedrichards is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Posts: 12
Default Smart Tool & Zoom

Hey all, does anyone have any guidance on how to zoom in/out efficiently without disengaging the Smart Tool? I'm aware of the horizontal/vertical zoom and Option F/Option A shortcuts, but are there any other practical ones? Thanks for the help, as always!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2011, 10:32 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,657
Default Re: Smart Tool & Zoom

By command+click on one of the 5 numbers to the left of the tools-section you can save your current zoom state, and recall it by just hitting "1", "2", etc.
__________________

iMac Pro
- OSX 10.12.6
---
- Pro Tools HDN 2018.10
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2011, 10:59 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,567
Default Re: Smart Tool & Zoom

R to zoom out and T to zoom in. Make sure Command Focus is on by hitting CMD+OPT+1 (not numeric #1). You can also zoom all your tracks to fit vertically by pressing CMD+OPT+CTRL+UP ARROW/DOWN ARROW.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2018, 11:32 PM
raal raal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: mexico city
Posts: 17
Default Re: Smart Tool & Zoom

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan young View Post
r to zoom out and t to zoom in. Make sure command focus is on by hitting cmd+opt+1 (not numeric #1). You can also zoom all your tracks to fit vertically by pressing cmd+opt+ctrl+up arrow/down arrow.
thank you!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fade tool disappeared from smart tool RobinWinjil Pro Tools 10 1 06-27-2012 12:27 AM
Weird Smart Tool/Selector Tool issue? Marsdy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-15-2012 08:22 AM
Get Grabber tool (Object) as part of smart tool? buckaroo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-13-2010 05:21 AM
Smart Tool / Pencil Tool in Midi Editor AndyJCP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 04-26-2009 09:08 PM
Zoom & Smart Tool treebird 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-28-2000 12:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com