Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:18 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

On my system the space bar doesn't audition the audio file any more. The manual says that you should use the play and stop buttons. Please don't tell me the space bar has been disabled?

jim
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:27 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 59
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

Ah yes, I meant to mention that one as well.

Neither <spacebar> or <comm-P> audition from within the import audio dialogue box anymore.

Anyone else?

Barden
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:47 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

Oh, and I forgot to say that return works for me.

jim
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:49 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 59
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

Return works for you huh? Very interesting. Time to go switch off Quickeys to see if I have a conflict there.

Thanks Jim!!!

Barden
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:50 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

I haven't installed QKs yet today.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:52 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 59
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

Jim...

Does your Import box take an *extremely* long time to come up after <comm-shift-I>?

(Of course, I'm running on a 9600 here...)

Just wondering.
Barden
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-01-2001, 02:53 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

On my 9500/G3 it doesn't. Call me at 416-971-9071 if you want.
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2001, 03:23 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 59
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

While the lower left-hand window is selected in the Import Audio dialogue box, typing <comm-A> on my system Adds the currently selected audio file to the lower right-hand window.

Odd. Don't see that documented anywhere yet.

Also, <comm-w> doesn't close the dialogue box any more.

Also, <comm-c> (with a file selected in the lower left-hand window) selects the file to *copy* into the session.

Also, when a file is selected in the lower right-hand window, <comm-r> removes the file. I cannot, however, find a key that selects all of the files here, but you can remove them one at a time with <comm-r>.

Digi - is there a complete, up-to-date listing of all hot-keys in this window?

Cheers
Stephen Barden
Sound Dogs Toronto
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2001, 03:27 PM
barden barden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 59
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

Okay...

Quick update.

To use the audition function you must use <comm-p> to play and <comm-s> to stop AND the active window has to be the window in the lower left-hand corner ("Regions in Current File")

Hope that helps.

Barden
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2001, 03:37 PM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: Enter / Return Key In PT5.1 Import Dialogue Box

That doesn't do anything here. Also can confirm that command-w does not close window.

jim
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arrow keys do not work in the Import Audio Dialogue window MrPeter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-27-2008 02:21 AM
Return/Enter key won't return to 0:00 on Pro Tools LE on Mac marcnyc Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 08-31-2007 02:29 PM
Can't enter memory locations with "enter " key? bhooligan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-06-2005 01:42 PM
Using "Return/ Enter" Key.... powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-04-2005 12:32 PM
SR Convert in PT5.1 Import Audio Dialogue Box barden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-26-2001 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com