Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2007, 11:14 AM
andyriggle andyriggle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Default How do you increase audio track count?

I have an engineer I like working with in Chicago, and he now has his own home studio and uses Pro Tools. I do pretty big orchestral projects, often with over 35 stereo tracks. We tried to load all my audio on his rig and he couldn't load all my tracks in Protools, so we had to quit. I never have any problem in Sonar, so I don't know what what's wrong with Protools.

Anyway, he says there's a piece of hardware that he could get to increase the track count, but it's $450 and comes with some crummy plug-ins. Do you guys know what hardware he's talking about?

I was thinking of just getting it for him. It'd be cheaper than studio time in the long run.

Thanks for any help,

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2007, 02:18 PM
JChance JChance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nashville
Posts: 231
Default Re: How do you increase audio track count?

It's not hardware. It's software called the "Music Production Toolkit." It will increase your track count to up to 48 tracks instead of 32, and comes with a bundle of extra plug-ins.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2007, 08:21 PM
andyriggle andyriggle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: How do you increase audio track count?

Thanks, that's what I needed to know. Still can't believe how restricted Protools is with audio tracks. Wow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused about audio track-count in PT 10 timeey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-25-2012 04:31 PM
Max audio track count with CPTK, does anyone know? Zarabozo Windows 3 12-28-2011 09:28 PM
How can I increase my audio track count beyond 192 tracks? Sukram Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 06-20-2011 01:52 PM
audio track count... sirreal06 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-13-2005 05:52 PM
When is a RAID really a RAID? Will this increase track count? ThomCat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-25-2000 12:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com