Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Old 06-01-2019, 10:51 PM

Default S6 and Nuendo 10

Is the S6 compatible with Nuendo/Cubase 10 ?
Old 06-02-2019, 11:42 AM

Default Re: S6 and Nuendo 10

Hi there,

I am not a Nuendo Expert, so I can`t say how deeply Nuendo 10 is integrated, but it mapped nicely to my S6 when testing it.
Old 06-02-2019, 12:02 PM

did you try with N10, I know previous version works but nit sure about 10
Old 06-02-2019, 02:36 PM
Avid

Yes N10 should work the same as the previous versions.
Old 06-04-2019, 12:23 PM

I tried it with N10 and all seemed fine
Old 06-14-2019, 12:54 AM

How many features does the Nuendo Eucon integration lack compared to PT?

Envoyé de mon LYA-L29 en utilisant Tapatalk

The studio FB page
Old 02-12-2020, 08:01 AM

I don't have much experience using in Nuendo, mostly just Pro Tools. I have only done a few shows but hopefully will update as I learn more. Initially though panning shows up in strange places on the know (the second knob down), the VCA spills don't seem to be working at least not like Pro Tools with the settings. I can't get them into spill zones and not spilling when attentioning like the preference does in Pro Tools. I need to run through Nuendo because the monitoring section is so much more comprehesive and the PFL/AFL does what I would expect (unlike Pro Tools). Plus I can throw in plug-ins while recording. I am hoping there is a way to map the solo's to the listen button and to never have to use the solo buttons at all.