Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-29-2004, 01:41 PM
The Mink The Mink is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 255
Default PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Getting an error every time I try to bounce. Anyone else getting this? I'm down until this works...

thanks.
__________________
iMac 2.8 GHz Intel Core Duo, 4G memory
OSX 10.6.8
PTLE 9.0.5, Mbox 2 Pro
Dynaudios
Organic French Roast
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2004, 11:24 AM
pwat pwat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 118
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Is it only on 1 session or is it on all sessions. If just on one, then it might have been saved wrong...over a bad sector or some such nonsense.
__________________
pwat

Keep Making the MUSIC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2004, 01:13 PM
The Mink The Mink is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 255
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

All sessions so far!
This is terrible...
__________________
iMac 2.8 GHz Intel Core Duo, 4G memory
OSX 10.6.8
PTLE 9.0.5, Mbox 2 Pro
Dynaudios
Organic French Roast
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2004, 01:12 PM
cookachoo2002 cookachoo2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 400
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Mink,

Did you ever find a solution to this? You don't seem to be the only one who has encountered this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2004, 01:32 PM
madrock madrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 443
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Quote:
Getting an error every time I try to bounce. Anyone else getting this? I'm down until this works...

thanks.
is that the Bounce Handler Can't Keep Up error?

if so, it would seem that the problem plaguing many windows systems since 6.1 has infected the Mac software too.

fortunately i have two systems available and found an S/PDIF cable to be quite handy...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2004, 03:19 PM
cookachoo2002 cookachoo2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 400
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Yeah, well, a SPDIF cable is of no use to me in my workflow. I bounce to disk SDII files for Avid editors. They don't want to revert back to the "old days" of playing audio off a DAT in real time, when they could just import the file within seconds.

Come on, tell me there is a "fix" for this. Not a time consuming work-around.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-04-2004, 04:33 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Have you tried bouncing to a different disk (like your system drive) - I used to have BTD problems in 6.2.3, and selecting a different volume for the bounce fixed it.

BTW, I don't have this problem in 6.4 - mbox / 1ghz Tibook / 10.3.3 / 6.4
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:10 PM
cookachoo2002 cookachoo2002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 400
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

It seems like a problem that is exclusive to G5's. But Slim, you've set a new level for my discouragement by stating you had it on your TiBook.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-04-2004, 05:47 PM
LSRdigital LSRdigital is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 83
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

I started getting an error at the very end of my bounce, when it usually does the converting. I deleted all related preferences but this didn't help. I finally got it to work by clicking and dragging in the timeline to select the entire duration of the session. After doing that once, it will now bounce the same session without anything being selected.
__________________
June 2004 PowerMac G5 Dual 2 GHz
8 GB RAM
MacOS 10.3.9/10.4.2
M-Audio Audiophile 192
PT M-Powered 6.8/7.0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-04-2004, 06:31 PM
MadMachinery MadMachinery is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 18
Default Re: PTLE 6.4 - CAN\'T BOUNCE TO DISK! ...help...

Quote:
If I convert after bounce: "Could not complete the 'Bounce to Disk...' command because: Assertion in 'FF_AudioProperty.cpp', line 33." If I convert during bounce Pro Tools plays the track but does not actually create a new file.

Dual 450MHz G4, 1.5GB RAM, Mac OS 10.3.3, PT 6.4, digi001
Quoting myself here from a different thread. I've done just about everything suggested and I still can't figure this out. To recap: I've disabled Norton AntiVirus, turned off File Sharing and Energy Saver, zapped and reset PRAM, rebuilt directory data for all partitions with Disk Warrior, defragmented, repaired permissions, cleared all caches, updated prebinding, swapped RAM chips around, cloned my system to a much larger partition, uninstalled and reinstalled Pro Tools and deleted all "Digidesign Databases". I still get the Assertion error. This error occurs without any plug-ins active or present

I did sort-of find a way around it. This error seems to be related to the length of the bounce I'm trying to create. In some cases selecting one beat or measure at the start or end of the selection enabled me to bounce with no problem. But playing a guessing game is using up a lot of time. When I have this problem bouncing a seven+ minute song, it could take up to an hour of experimenting to acheive a bounce. This is because the error comes during the very end of the bounce- conversion or not.

Has anyone found any SOLUTIONS to this rather than time-wasting WORK AROUNDS?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk issues and bounce to direct show error. SeattleHank Windows 7 01-01-2014 01:41 PM
Bounce to Disk intermittently causes freeze and disk unmount after PT 10.2 Upgrade AllThingsMusicStudio macOS 0 06-28-2012 08:16 PM
LE's Bounce to disk vs. Reaper Render to disk gbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 11-16-2009 05:49 PM
PTLE 7.0 + Bounce to Disk Bug Chence 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-29-2005 06:54 PM
PTle: exporting regions with fades w/o having to bounce to disk noahmckinnon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-25-2002 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com