Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-21-2004, 09:11 AM
Dalecoz Dalecoz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 613
Default Re: AAC option petition....

This is to bump this again in hopes that Digi will someday add AAC support. I have to import music for a gospel radio program every week and being able to do that with AAC instead of Mp3 would be great.


As for the differences in AAC and AIFF, no one is going to argue that there may be subtle differences between the two but 99% of listeners wil never be able to tell a difference in a blind test. AAC is a consumer format, not a pro one.
Remember the walkman and the cassette tape? it wasn't anywhere near the quality of vinyl but it was portable and everyone loved it.
Anyway, get with it Digi, please. Actually, why couldn't they just do what Toast does and import anything that Quick Time can read?
__________________
Mbox
PT 6.4 on OS 10.3.5
iBook G3 700mhz 640 MB
120 gig Maxtor 7200 2 MB Firwire
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-13-2004, 12:58 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: AAC option petition....

hi! remember me?

b . u . m . p

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-13-2004, 04:22 PM
Muxlow Muxlow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 217
Default Re: AAC option petition....

Signed.

Get with it, Digi, you clot in the artery of digital audio.
__________________
Mac G4 Dual 533
1.5g Ram
OS 10.2.8
Reason 2.5
ProTools LE 6.1
Digi001
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-13-2004, 06:56 PM
WorldOfWiz WorldOfWiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 938
Default Re: AAC option petition....

add me to the list.

Wiz
__________________
The underground is as fickle and shallow as the mainstream.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-02-2004, 08:51 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: AAC option petition....

just bump with it. c'mon bump with it.

yeah.

AAC import/export please digi. I know you're working on 6.4.1 to fix the BTD problems, hows about including this little feature since you were so kind to the windows folk.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-03-2004, 10:43 AM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: AAC option petition....

hey people, there may be an easier way to get this through. In the support section of the Digi site, under "Customer Services", there is a feature request form.
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Mix Technician, Freelance Sound Editor/Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter

rMacBook Pro 2.2 gHz Core i7, 10.10.3
16 GB RAM
MOTU 828mkII, PT 12.1 HD
Axiom 61, 2xArtist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-06-2004, 11:42 PM
Paver Paver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Arlington VA USA
Posts: 49
Default Re: AAC option petition....

Anybody have opinions on the LAME mp3 encoder. I like it better than most other mp3 encoders. . . works with itunes also.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-26-2004, 06:13 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: AAC option petition....

Hi! Remember this thread!

It's baaaaaack!

please digi please?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-26-2004, 07:20 PM
Dalecoz Dalecoz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 613
Default Re: AAC option petition....

wow....I haven't looked at this for a while.
It seems like a lot of people want this. Maybe it will come soon...I willl check the feature request form. I diddn[t know that was avalable.
Oh, I hope they include AAC for the windows version too....after all iTunes for windows supports it, Real Player supports it as well as Win Amp 5 and others.
__________________
Mbox
PT 6.4 on OS 10.3.5
iBook G3 700mhz 640 MB
120 gig Maxtor 7200 2 MB Firwire
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-26-2004, 07:28 PM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: AAC option petition....

Yes...

I want it.

NOW.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MP3 Option-Demo Expired-No option for aut. code desdichadisimo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-10-2006 02:24 PM
Pro Tools 6 and AV Option - Petition! MDH25 Post - Surround - Video 12 04-19-2003 01:47 AM
Pro Tools & AV Option - Petition! MDH25 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 02-20-2003 05:39 AM
XP Petition Boomish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 70 12-10-2001 07:18 AM
Mac G4 PETITION tasdu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-25-2000 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com