Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-21-2018, 09:02 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,679
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

I’ve used this
http://www.2point5fish.com/

Since the Apple 30” screen came out (more or less)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-24-2018, 12:43 AM
Brian Hudson Brian Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 53
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
I’ve used this

http://www.2point5fish.com/



Since the Apple 30” screen came out (more or less)


Thanks for the suggestion, do you just download it and after installing on Mac it will be available in ProTools or do I need to change a setting somewhere regards


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Brian Hudson
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-24-2018, 01:07 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,679
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

It works for the whole operating system to make your mouse pointer easily visible. It is not application specific.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-24-2018, 01:23 AM
Brian Hudson Brian Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 53
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

In ProTools the cursor shape changes depending on function you’re in so does this just make it bigger


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Brian Hudson
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-24-2018, 01:58 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,679
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hudson View Post
In ProTools the cursor shape changes depending on function you’re in so does this just make it bigger


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
No. Go to the website. See what it does. It's pretty simple.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-24-2018, 01:58 AM
Brian Hudson Brian Hudson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: South Africa
Posts: 53
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

Ok


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Brian Hudson
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-24-2018, 02:00 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,679
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration



Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hudson View Post
why not simply put a circle around the crosshairs
user configurable. Any size overlay. simply put the overlay in your pictures folder.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-24-2018, 03:18 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 384
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

In OS X if you move the mouse vigorously back and forth almost like shaking the cursor, it will show up bigger on screen for the duration of the “shake”
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-26-2019, 01:03 AM
plevi1 plevi1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hudson View Post
Why oh why do I spend more time looking for it than editing, it seems such a basic on-going issue, can't it be setup to be bigger and in a bright colour
I totally agree. Its crazy. Such an endlessly annoying thing.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-26-2019, 01:09 AM
plevi1 plevi1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 10
Default Re: Multi-Tool in Edit Window cursor frustration

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hudson View Post
Why oh why do I spend more time looking for it than editing, it seems such a basic on-going issue, can't it be setup to be bigger and in a bright colour
I totally agree. Its crazy. Such an endlessly annoying thing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Window Cursor Not In Sync macdog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 08-11-2011 01:12 PM
Edit window follow the cursor? D.Orlando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-17-2007 02:55 PM
Edit window grabs cursor ?? syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 08-21-2006 07:52 AM
Protools Edit Window Cursor on OSX grasshopper47 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-31-2004 02:39 PM
Cursor Trouble in Edit Window norton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-07-2003 07:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com