Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2018, 04:24 PM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

I was using DIGI 002 console on my PT 10... Then I decided to replace my DIGI 002 with a Project Mix (M-Audio)... I downloaded the last version of M Audio drivers and its not working...


Actually the device does NOT appear in the system preferences, and also is NOT recognized on my PT 10, when I try to launch PT 10, theres a message saying "Unable to locate hardware."


Can someone help me please...?
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2018, 03:21 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,044
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Mac OS version?
Could be driver/os incompaitbility.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2018, 04:37 AM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Mavericks 10.9.5...


I wonder, maybe my Project Mix has a damaged Firewire connection... What do you think about that...?
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2018, 12:48 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,864
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renan View Post
Mavericks 10.9.5...


I wonder, maybe my Project Mix has a damaged Firewire connection... What do you think about that...?
That's a good question. I know the 002/003 was always in danger of frying the FW circuit if the unit was "hot-patched"(plugged or unplugged with everything powered on). And I had my 003 fry for no reason I could figure. anybody else in your town using one so you could check yours on their system? If it is fried, its probably not worth a repair unless you can do it yourself(not everyone has the skill and micro-soldering hardware). The FW chip is like a $5 part but most shops would likely charge over $300(my 003 repair was $327 and that was maybe 7 years ago)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2018, 01:22 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,044
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen View Post
Mac OS version?
Could be driver/os incompaitbility.
A quick search on MAudio forums tells me that mac os above 10.7.3 is not supported. Of course that doesn't mean it won't work, but...


http://community.m-audio.com/m-audio...ect-mix-driver

Last edited by Ben Jenssen; 09-05-2018 at 01:26 PM. Reason: Added link
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-05-2018, 06:42 PM
Renan Renan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Posts: 182
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Problem solved...


It really works but my Project Mix has a damaged firewire connector... I just replaced for another Project Mix and now everything is ok...
__________________
Renan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-22-2018, 06:19 PM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: PT 10 - Project Mix M Audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renan View Post
Problem solved...


It really works but my Project Mix has a damaged firewire connector... I just replaced for another Project Mix and now everything is ok...
How much did you pay for the first and the second Project Mix ?
I'm thinking you probably should have replaced it with a 003 Console they are dirt cheap now and would have give you much better Pro Tools control.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can I use M Audio Project Mix w/ PT 11? JeffGT Windows 4 01-08-2014 07:32 AM
can m audio project mix be used with pt le geefive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-10-2006 11:09 PM
M-Audio Project Mix I/O sir d Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 03-09-2006 11:58 AM
M-Audio's Project Mix I/O vs. 002 John Link Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 18 12-16-2005 02:07 PM
002 vs. M-Audio Project Mix I/O John Link 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 11-28-2005 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com