Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:11 PM
oldrake's Avatar
oldrake oldrake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bury, UK
Posts: 15
Default (-50) ERROR on Save / Auto Save

Hi all

I'm new to here and also new to Pro Tools (used Cubase and Reaper on PC up until now)

I'm using an external hard drive for recording, and everything is fine for a while, but it seems like the longer I have my project open, the (-50) error comes up, prompting I'm unable to save to the hard drive. It then also says Pro Tools is unable to auto save.

I checked the Workspace and the drive is allocated as a recording drive, so that's fine. If I restart it seems to fix it, but I just lost quite a bit of work because of this.

Any tips?

Thanks!
OL
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2013, 04:30 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: (-50) ERROR on Save / Auto Save

Hi, and welcome to these forums. Please take a couple minutes to go through the info provided in the link

Help us help you
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Save error (seems like a major Protools 9 Problem) guileman Windows 77 07-10-2013 01:11 PM
auto save jmallen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-16-2005 07:26 PM
Neo Access error can't save or auto back up KasticK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-31-2005 11:49 AM
Auto Save? thejewdrummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-04-2004 11:11 AM
Auto Save Bug? Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-12-2001 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com