Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-09-2013, 01:53 PM
chicoson chicoson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 16
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

I like to call it "casually late". :)

Yes, I've heard of others but they always seems to run around $100. This one's is only $30.

In any case I'm glad there's a solution.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-09-2013, 02:52 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,781
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicoson View Post
I like to call it "casually late". :)

Yes, I've heard of others but they always seems to run around $100. This one's is only $30.

In any case I'm glad there's a solution.
The big difference is that the Blue Cat is a completely great plugin when used as its intended. even includes a spectrum analyzer along with its muliband mixing capabilities and the ability to insert VST's on each band for processing. Its a lot more than a 1 trick pony.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-09-2013, 06:43 PM
lowlights lowlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 308
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

+1 Blue Cat. Great plugin on its own, for hosting VST and great community involvement/communication from Blue Cat.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-09-2013, 07:25 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

...and it's awesomeness is also completely customizable, so I can use it as a minimal VSTi host only:



Shane
Attached Images
File Type: png Synth1.png (34.4 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-10-2013, 04:52 AM
persuader's Avatar
persuader persuader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 92
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

Here´s some info on the new Blue cat vst host Patchwork

http://bluecataudio.com/Blog/2013/11...ted-next-week/
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-10-2013, 05:49 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,662
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

Quote:
Originally Posted by persuader View Post
Here´s some info on the new Blue cat vst host Patchwork

http://bluecataudio.com/Blog/2013/11...ted-next-week/
This looks killer! Long time fan of Blue Cat stuff. This is right in line with MB7-2 in awesomeness if it works as advertised. It's funny they haven't sent out teaser emails to their customers about this. If it's reasonable cost like some of their other stuff - I'm in on day one.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-10-2013, 06:23 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,912
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
This looks killer! Long time fan of Blue Cat stuff. This is right in line with MB7-2 in awesomeness if it works as advertised. It's funny they haven't sent out teaser emails to their customers about this. If it's reasonable cost like some of their other stuff - I'm in on day one.
How much is it Jack? Where can I see the pricing as I don't have flash installed on ipad retina

Best
Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-10-2013, 07:57 AM
persuader's Avatar
persuader persuader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 92
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

No price yet as far as I can see
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-10-2013, 09:15 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,662
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
How much is it Jack? Where can I see the pricing as I don't have flash installed on ipad retina

Best
Chris
Wish I knew but I'd imagine it'd be about the same as MB7-2. They haven't priced it yet. Would be a nice early Christmas present.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-10-2013, 09:29 AM
Touchwood Studios Touchwood Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 868
Default Re: VST to AAX Wrapper?

I have VEP 5 and Bluecat MB-7 - with VI's VEP 5 is super stable - Bluecat is not so good with VI's I get lots of crashes with it - VEP 5 is super stable - I have yet to get to crash.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vst wrapper? vinylrider 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-22-2010 11:10 AM
vst wrapper pensivemist Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 9 03-17-2006 08:24 PM
vst wrapper slicvic1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-27-2005 12:32 PM
vst/wrapper PlainJoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-15-2004 05:45 AM
VST Wrapper 1Angelo1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 5 12-15-2003 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com