Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-03-2012, 03:27 PM
psmworld's Avatar
psmworld psmworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: austria
Posts: 354
Default Re: TransVST !

anyone wants to jump into this?
__________________
Selling:


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-03-2012, 05:57 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,382
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by kazuomik View Post
Thanks for posting it, don't know where you got that link cause tansvst is not shown in the product list.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-03-2012, 10:08 PM
Mohur Mohur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mumbai ( Bombay )
Posts: 24
Default

Are the AAX plugins going to replace Rtas and TDM PLUGINS
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-03-2012, 10:22 PM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 811
Default Re: TransVST !

There IS a god and he loves us!

Here is hoping it works better than the fxpansion vst to Rtas one has been doing the past years. Anyway it is great news. Great.
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-04-2012, 06:30 AM
johnsimmons johnsimmons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Londinium
Posts: 272
Default Re: TransVST !

hmm, just as i've pointed a couple of people towards this - seems to have disappeared from their site..
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-04-2012, 07:12 AM
remute remute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 308
Default Re: TransVST !

Looks like it's no longer viewable on the website?

more info here:

http://www.440audio.com/en/software/...r-Bytes-TransV ST/

VST to AAX wrapper
TransVST is a plugin wrapper, which transforms VST plugins into AAX Plugins.
With TransVST, you can use VST Plugins in Pro Tools 10 and higher.
TransVST runs as a standalone program which offers a luxurious plugin management and integrates any VST plugin in Pro Tools, so that it can be used as a normal AAX plugin. TransVST is already 64bit compatible and so it's ready for future Pro Tools versions. Furthermore, TransVST supports creative plugin functions like Midi Out, Sidechaining and Multi Outputs.

Features at a glance:
- Multi Output for Effects and Instruments
- Multi Input for Effects (Sidechaining)
- Midi Output
- AudioSuite support
- FXB/FXP Preset Import
- Stereo to Mono
- VST Shell support
- 64bit ready
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-04-2012, 07:31 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,908
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by remute View Post
Looks like it's no longer viewable on the website?

more info here:

http://www.440audio.com/en/software/...r-Bytes-TransV ST/

VST to AAX wrapper
TransVST is a plugin wrapper, which transforms VST plugins into AAX Plugins.
With TransVST, you can use VST Plugins in Pro Tools 10 and higher.
TransVST runs as a standalone program which offers a luxurious plugin management and integrates any VST plugin in Pro Tools, so that it can be used as a normal AAX plugin. TransVST is already 64bit compatible and so it's ready for future Pro Tools versions. Furthermore, TransVST supports creative plugin functions like Midi Out, Sidechaining and Multi Outputs.

Features at a glance:
- Multi Output for Effects and Instruments
- Multi Input for Effects (Sidechaining)
- Midi Output
- AudioSuite support
- FXB/FXP Preset Import
- Stereo to Mono
- VST Shell support
- 64bit ready
That link is dead too and the transvst PI is *gone*
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-04-2012, 07:33 AM
yamahadrums yamahadrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 261
Default Re: TransVST !

http://www.440audio.com/en/software/...-TransVST/#mac
__________________
MacPro 2.66GHz 8Gb RAM Mac OS X 10.7.5, Pro Tools 10.3.3, DIGI 003 Factory, LogicPro 9.1.8, Tascam FW-1884, Adam A7, Roland TD-20, Yamaha SY-99, Audiotechnica ATH-M50.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-04-2012, 08:59 AM
remute remute is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 308
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by yamahadrums View Post

Thanks for posting the correct link.

Reply from Sugar Bytes

"Hi,

once we have released (we did a bit too early),
there will be a demo,"
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-04-2012, 09:39 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,382
Default Re: TransVST !

Except that the download link is getting a forbidden page back at the sugar-bytes site. I think that product is no longer available for some reason.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid officially kills Sugar Bytes TransVST mlemos Pro Tools 11 139 06-15-2013 08:30 PM
Sugar Bytes TransVST (VST to AAX wrapper ) removed from sale! dave911 AAX Plug-ins 0 12-06-2012 04:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com