Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2009, 07:12 PM
Ozman Ozman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 21
Default Midi Merge not working

Are there any circumstances where the Midi Merge function fails to operate ? Any preferences I'm missing ? The button doesn't turn blue in the extended transport.

I've recently upgraded to the latest 8.0.1.cs1 but I can't imagine that has anything to do with it.

Also done all the cleaning and trashing recommended.

First time for me that the Midi Merge isn't working !!


Many thanks for your consideration.


Richard P
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2009, 07:24 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

Hi Richard; I'm not aware of any function that would lock it from not merging.. Are u hitting '9' on the number pad?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2009, 07:41 PM
Ozman Ozman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 21
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

Thanks for suggestion

Got the answer myself -

disable loop record...

all I had to was actually search the DUC for the answer. Knock hand on forehead time ...duh !!

Cheers

Richard P
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2009, 07:44 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
all I had to was actually search the DUC for the answer.
Wow, you don't read that every day.


filosofem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2009, 08:08 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by filosofem View Post
Wow, you don't read that every day.


filosofem
I kno rite!!! There is a Miracle @ St. AnnaDUC
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2009, 08:19 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,486
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

You need the tamaramuse thingthatgoesacrosserizer plugin.

I want the most expensive plugin in the studio....and I want the plugin that goes........BING
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-18-2009, 08:23 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Midi Merge not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
You need the tamaramuse thingthatgoesacrosserizer plugin.

I want the most expensive plugin in the studio....and I want the plugin that goes........BING
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi merge paldry macOS 0 10-11-2012 08:52 PM
Midi Merge jino_f_a Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 06-19-2009 03:19 PM
MIDI Merge in PT8 ???? mgmazzei MIDI 3 03-06-2009 06:17 AM
MIDI MERGE??!?!?!??! beefytew5 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 03-28-2007 11:42 PM
Anyone using Midi-Merge? Son of David 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-18-2002 09:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com