Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:28 PM
blizzard's Avatar
blizzard blizzard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 390
Default I play a \"C\"................I hear a \"F#\"

Hey Everyone!

I am using an Oxygen8 with Reason (2.5), rewired into PT (6.4). For some reason when I play a middle C (C1) on the keyboard, I hear a F# (F#1).

But when I trigger a C(C1) using the keyboard map on the left side of the edit window in Reason, it plays the correct note.

It seems like perhaps a midi setting has changed that I am unaware of. Anyone experienced this or have any troubleshooting ideas?

Greatly appreciated!

Cheers,
blizzard
__________________
DAW - Asus P9X79 / 32GB / i7-4820K / WIN10 PRO / VEPRO 6
PT 12.5 / RME UFX+
Macbook Pro Retina / 2.8GHZ / 512GB SSD / PT 12.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2005, 08:44 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: I play a \"C\"................I hear a \"F#\"

I'm not familiar with your keyboard, but the problem could be due to keyboard transpose or "frozen" pitch bend status. You haven't transposed your keyboard by accident?
Also, controller info can sometimes get stuck. Should be enough just touching the pitch bend while the track is record-enabled/ receiving midi.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't hear myself play without recording AdamEdinburgh Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 18 06-07-2020 08:33 PM
Play and hear instruments in record enable 028 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-16-2018 11:25 AM
Cant hear input in play mode Greg555 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 08-17-2009 05:46 AM
beginner - can't hear my mix when I try to play it back Elita 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-04-2008 06:35 AM
I play a "C"................I hear an "F#" blizzard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-13-2005 03:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com