Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2005, 08:34 PM
MorphedProd MorphedProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12
Default adding inputs to 002R

I'm trying to make a good decision without spending another 2 grand on PT hardware. I need more inputs and outboard FX. The Yamaha 01x is pretty well priced and full controller with inputs and an internal FX section to minimize load on PC, plus control surface. Can anyone tell me if it will be compatible; will it add inputs to my 002R setup within PT software?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2005, 08:49 PM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: adding inputs to 002R

I think you would do better to get a Presonus digimax and a Command/8. The digimax would give you 8 more i/o and the C/8 would give you a good control surface. I'm not sure the yami unit would give you what you need. I think it does m-lan or firewire. Is it just a control surface? Anyway you need adat or s/pdif inputs for your 002R. Do a seach on digimax or adat and you'll find lots of talk about them and others. Check this baby out. I wish I would have seen this before I got the digimax. Lots of options.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2005, 09:04 PM
MorphedProd MorphedProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12
Default Re: adding inputs to 002R

cool, thanks for you help. well at those kind of prices and the fact that i'd still need extra outboard FX units, can't i just add a 002 console? will the 002 FX function while NOT in standalone mode?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding Inputs to the 002r drassmantis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-03-2007 05:17 PM
Adding four more inputs WRX07 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-29-2006 10:03 AM
Adding more inputs with the 002 time808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-14-2005 02:58 PM
adding inputs to M-Box mastershredder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-19-2005 09:14 PM
Adding audio inputs to a 001 set up. Symetrick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-24-2004 07:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com