Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2021, 02:08 AM
Guy McDude Guy McDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: US
Posts: 294
Default Strange Graphic Bug in PT 10.3.6

Hi Guys,
Im trying to help a friend who's experiencing a graphic bug on his LE rig.




It seems to be affecting drop down menus, and "mis-aligning" the edit screen. I recall seeing this a while back, but cant recall the cause or fix.
This is a new occurrence since updating OS.


Trashing prefs did not help.


resizing track heights helped momentarily, as did saving and reopening.
any help would be greatly appreciated.
thanks!


rig specs:
IMac 27" mid 2011
20 gb ram
10.13.6 OS


MBox Pro interface
with most current driver



PT 10.3.6
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2034 jpg.jpg (31.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0022-preview.jpg (83.0 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Best,
Sean

Sean McDonald
Red Medicine Recording LLC
Sofa King Music Services
http://www.seanmcdonald.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2021, 02:13 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,021
Default Re: Strange Graphic Bug in PT 10.3.6

PT 10 is not supported on your OS, and while it usually does not mean "not working" in this case you are dead in the water if you use anything later than 10.9.5

Compatibility info here.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2021, 08:47 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,619
Default Re: Strange Graphic Bug in PT 10.3.6

It's a well known thing, PT10 on Yosemity and up - graphics problem with menus, discussed here plenty all those years ago. You either roll back to 10.8 or .9, or you upgrade to a PT version that supports High Sierra.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six core i5 3.0 gHz, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 3rd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.11, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2021, 10:54 PM
Guy McDude Guy McDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: US
Posts: 294
Default Re: Strange Graphic Bug in PT 10.3.6

Thanks.
yes, checked the compatibility list, was just hoping to limp through until I could get him set up with a current, compliant PT version.


As other than the graphic bug, the sessions seemed fine.


thanks guys!
__________________
Best,
Sean

Sean McDonald
Red Medicine Recording LLC
Sofa King Music Services
http://www.seanmcdonald.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange Wav Graphic 12.4 Stys64 Pro Tools 12 4 06-29-2017 05:00 AM
Strange (graphic?) bug with PTHD10 handklang macOS 2 01-10-2012 03:09 PM
strange graphic on edit page boynigel macOS 5 10-30-2011 06:21 AM
Strange graphic anomalies in Protools 8.0.3 czorro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-25-2010 03:42 AM
Strange waveform graphic steve0916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-13-2003 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com