Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2019, 09:48 AM
MusicMadness MusicMadness is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 75
Default Edit Lock/Unlock misbehaviour

Hi guys, sometimes I have this strange problem with clips that I cannot edit lock/unlock by either shortcut or clicking in menu. It's usually after I unlock a clip. Although it looks like unlocked, I cannto lock it back again and it behaves like it would be locked all the time. I tried to lock/unlock several next/previous clips, cutting it out and extending next/previous clip to it's place and reloading session - all the time i have this problem in the very same place.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2019-03-16 at 16.39.55.png (56.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
PT HD 2018.1, Mac Pro 2013, Digidesign Command 8, Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2019, 01:23 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,675
Default Re: Edit Lock/Unlock misbehaviour

are there any Locked PLaylists underneath ??
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-18-2019, 05:31 AM
MusicMadness MusicMadness is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 75
Default Re: Edit Lock/Unlock misbehaviour

nope
__________________
PT HD 2018.1, Mac Pro 2013, Digidesign Command 8, Focusrite Clarett 2Pre
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POD HD 300 edit cause PT10 to lock up when opening a session tdawgg Windows 0 01-07-2012 12:46 PM
Trying to edit using shuffle mode and lock rachelhopkin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-10-2010 10:28 AM
Lock Edit Functions for Playback Only scorpiontank013 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-27-2010 09:41 PM
Channelmatrix misbehaviour PT8 Mano ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 02-01-2009 03:55 PM
Can i lock the mix and edit windows ? Northwest Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 01-06-2009 10:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com