Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2010, 12:50 AM
savaunn savaunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fredericksburg VA
Posts: 2
Default I wan't to upgrade

can i go from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the downloadable upgrade and if so how do I do it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2010, 12:53 AM
savaunn savaunn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Fredericksburg VA
Posts: 2
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

can I upgrade from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the next downloadable verson can anyone tell me how
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2016, 11:20 AM
Douglas Ingram Douglas Ingram is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Hackney E8 1AZ
Posts: 1
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by savaunn View Post
can I upgrade from pro tools m-powerd essentials 8 to the next downloadable verson can anyone tell me how
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2016, 05:49 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

http://www.sweetwater.com/insync/pro...upgrade-chart/

You need to purchase the $299 reinstatement plan. http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTAUP

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2016, 01:04 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,025
Default Re: I wan't to upgrade

I don't believe M-Powered Essentials qualifies for any of the upgrade opportunities. M-Powered does, but not Essentials.

The OP can either opt for the $599 purchase or the monthly/yearly subscription.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade to Pro Tools 8 (with upgrade dvd) asking for Auth code? (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-12-2010 01:40 PM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM
Help! I don't wan't to lose my songs!!!! JBang'em 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-27-2004 06:14 PM
I WAN'T Powered plug-ins !!! theom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 34 09-07-2001 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com