Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2009, 08:42 PM
elsterNJ elsterNJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 25
Default Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion in"

Getting this when trying to import an aiff into my session. Pro tools 8. Mbox 2 on Windows. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2009, 09:00 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,558
Default Re: Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion i

Not without some actual information. What's the error number?
Please post a system report:
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=193637
What version of Windows?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2009, 09:38 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,457
Default Re: Error: "pro tools could not complete the import audio command because assertion i

Per the info in the General Troubleshooting thread, random assertion errors are usually due to a corrupted database and trashing them will typically fix it.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 09:35 PM
Could not complete the Open Session..command Assertion "KeyContextRegistry" line72 JLiRD808 Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 12-25-2012 01:01 PM
FIXED: Startup issue: "Could not complete request because Assertion line 1424" wheret Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 07-11-2012 05:43 PM
"Could not complete the import audio command because DAE error 35 was encountered..." Sean_tiburon Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 02-29-2012 07:03 AM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 03-23-2011 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com