Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2018, 12:45 AM
jimmivalentino jimmivalentino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 15
Default EuControl 3.6 + 3.7 + 2018 Blue Screen with MIDI

Who has EuControl successfully running on Windows 10 and is using it with Mackie Control functionality via the in-built MIDI engine?

Have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple versions of EuControl on my still quite new Windows machine, and the only time I was able to setup the MIDI functionality was by going into the MIDI helper in the EuControl Program Files folder and running the MIDI Port Creator myself. On running however, with the MIDI functionality working, whenever I shut down my computer it blue screens with the error message 'DRIVER_LEFT_LOCKED_PAGES_IN_PROCESS'. This does not occur when EuControl is not installed, and also does not occur when EuControl is installed, but MIDI engine in it does not work.

At all times I've been able to use it with Pro Tools via native EuCon, but whenever MIDI is working it crashes my machine. Any help?
__________________
2013 Retina MBP - MacOS Sierra 10.12.5
SFF i7-8700 with Samsung NVMe - Windows 10
Pro Tools 2018.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-17-2018, 04:19 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,876
Default Re: EuControl 3.6 + 3.7 + 2018 Blue Screen with MIDI

I'm confused here. I don't understand what you are doing or trying to do with Eucontrol and Mackie. What hardware is in use and with what DAW?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue Screen again and again!` Terry Wetzel Pro Tools Software (Win) 16 09-11-2015 06:38 AM
Blue Screen recording MIDI on External Clock bakerja Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 11-26-2009 03:43 AM
VxD and the Blue Screen quartermayne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-16-2002 07:25 PM
The Blue Screen RDOG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-18-2000 04:14 PM
Blue screen mark king 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-26-2000 11:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com