Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-24-2015, 07:15 AM
booshganoosh booshganoosh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: 633 upper james
Posts: 75
Default How do i make the metronome louder

how do i make the metronome louder (i can barely hear it when recording)

Thank you all for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-24-2015, 01:04 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,706
Default Re: Not able to record from eleven rack into pro tools (cannot hear metronome)

Assuming the metronome track has not been adjusted, if you can't hear it, you probably have the overall level of your mix too loud. Instead of raising the Click, lower the levels of your other tracks.

If you just want to make the click louder, simply raise the fader on the click track.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2015, 01:29 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,706
Default Re: How do i make the metronome louder

Furthermore, if you want to change the sound of the click to something else that may "stick out" more to your ears, you can change the tone type

CLICK.jpg

If you need to know the basics on setting up a Click Track, I cover that in this video.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-24-2015, 09:33 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: How do i make the metronome louder

Quote:
Originally Posted by booshganoosh View Post
how do i make the metronome louder
Instantiate DigiRack Trim.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
make mix louder Bermaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-26-2005 08:16 PM
Mastering - Trying to make it sound louder Somebody General Discussion 11 07-30-2003 02:06 PM
How do I make my recordings louder? TrippSTRAT Tips & Tricks 19 01-11-2003 12:36 AM
how do I make a Pro Tools mix louder without clipping??? rmeuchel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-01-2002 07:53 PM
How can I make my final song sound LOUDER!? Emo King 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 02-22-2002 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com