Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2009, 12:56 AM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,379
Default Saving session copy and Altiverb IRs

When saving a session copy in another drive, is there any way to also export the Altiverb IRs used in session at the same time? Or is "manual" checking which were used, and copying them by hand the only option?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2009, 02:15 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,505
Default Re: Saving session copy and Altiverb IRs

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad jitter View Post
When saving a session copy in another drive, is there any way to also export the Altiverb IRs used in session at the same time? Or is "manual" checking which were used, and copying them by hand the only option?
The IRs are not part of the plug-in setting file so the session assumes that they are locally installed in AV´s IR folder.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2020.5 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:34 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,197
Default Re: Saving session copy and Altiverb IRs

TL Space Can embed IRs in the session file, I don't know any way to make Altiverb do that unfortunately.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2009, 06:18 AM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,379
Default Re: Saving session copy and Altiverb IRs

That's a very good feature of TL Space. I have lots of automation (lots of IR changes) in my Altiverb track. Easiest option would maybe be to copy my entire IR folder (7GB) to the machine, where the session would be opened next time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Files Moved or Removed from Session after Saving Session Copy for Protools 9 doubtful guest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-06-2013 03:42 AM
Saving a copy of a PT 8 session as PT 7? sodium glow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-22-2009 07:05 PM
-37 error when saving session copy SirLexelot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-25-2006 01:52 PM
Saving Session Copy files. new engineer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-25-2002 09:29 AM
Saving a Copy of the Session Q Renie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-16-2002 01:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com