Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-11-2018, 05:37 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wyoming & Colorado .
Posts: 797
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
I think it's been repeated 3 or 4 times in this thread but it'll be 2-3 weeks before it shows up in people's accounts.
Yes I think we get the 2-3 weeks time frame . I think the confusion and question is where and how exactly will it "show up" in our account once Avid places it there ?
So are you saying a complete new section will show up in our accounts (like the one you posted), once Avid does places it in our accounts ?

Then hopefully if it does show up as one installer it will not install duplicates (which is most of them) of the ones that were already installed from the "Additional Value Content included with your software ? option under the Upgrade and Support Plan for Pro Tools | HD Software (12 Months) (Card)----- section in my account.
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.1 on OS 10.13.2 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-11-2018, 08:37 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 462
Default Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

My iLok licenses all upgraded to say Ultimate instead of HD but I dont see in my Avid account a download for the Complete Bundle, is that not ready yet?
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-11-2018 at 10:04 AM. Reason: Similar threads merged.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-11-2018, 09:32 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 76
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
My iLok licenses all upgraded to say Ultimate instead of HD but I dont see in my Avid account a download for the Complete Bundle, is that not ready yet?
It is not. There is another thread discussing it in confusing detail. :)

Avid marketing ahead of licensing again...
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 22GB RAM, MacOS 10.13.3.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.4. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-11-2018, 10:02 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 721
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate

Plugins are plugins. It will install over older versions. All AAX plugins are stored together and never duplicate when installed. iLok licenses change but the actual plugin software is the same no matter from where.

Also, I don't believe, anyway, there's any overlap.

I have no idea how they will deposit. I imagine since it is a separate product (for other users) they will do the same as how it came to me with a separate entry.

It's just too early to worry about when you have weeks to wait still.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.4, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 680 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-11-2018, 10:51 AM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,108
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Whats the "extras" area? Never seen that in our accounts.
Youre taking me too literally!!

Its under:
Additional Value Content included with your software
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-11-2018, 04:41 PM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 577
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

I'm so confused. I tried installing the plugins I don't already have that I'm supposedly now entitled to as an HD subscriber - reel tape, tel ray, joe meek a couple of others. Nothing new in my ilok account Justin1524.

I started a case. 03448491. Do I honestly have to wait 2-3 weeks for this privaledge? Really unclear deployment of subscriber benefits guys. Thanks for any help though.
__________________
Justin
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2010 Mac Pro Tower Intel Xeon 12 core 3.33 GHz, 64 GB macOS Sierra PCIe SSD 256GB Boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.4 | HD Native Card | Digi 192 Analog & 192 Digital Blue | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Waves DLI, Impact Server, Horizon, Rode K2. Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD

Last edited by jeffro; 04-12-2018 at 11:15 AM. Reason: Moved to the related thread.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-12-2018, 02:46 AM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 577
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

Ok I received a response to my case saying it will take 2-3 weeks to get my complete plugins license deposited and issuing me a 30 day temporary license.

Thanks for the quick response Avid. Still, seems bazaar to announce a benefit that takes so long to implement and make customers jump through hoops like little poodles to figure out what’s going on. It’s also mind numbing that you have to download so many plugins individually rather than having a bundle installer.
__________________
Justin
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2010 Mac Pro Tower Intel Xeon 12 core 3.33 GHz, 64 GB macOS Sierra PCIe SSD 256GB Boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.4 | HD Native Card | Digi 192 Analog & 192 Digital Blue | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Waves DLI, Impact Server, Horizon, Rode K2. Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-12-2018, 05:59 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wyoming & Colorado .
Posts: 797
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Plugins are plugins. It will install over older versions. All AAX plugins are stored together and never duplicate when installed. iLok licenses change but the actual plugin software is the same no matter from where.

Also, I don't believe, anyway, there's any overlap.

I have no idea how they will deposit. I imagine since it is a separate product (for other users) they will do the same as how it came to me with a separate entry.

It's just too early to worry about when you have weeks to wait still.
Not worried just curious .Hopefully as you say going into the plugin folder they will not duplicate . Yes the are a number of overlaps (at least for me) ..As I already had the "Additional Value Content" that came with HD anual sub. along with all the regular included bundled AIR "Creative Collection" all of which appears to be duplicated in the "Complete Plugin Bundle " (if that is what we are getting ?) So probably a little over 1/2 is overlap

__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.1 on OS 10.13.2 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-12-2018, 06:18 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wyoming & Colorado .
Posts: 797
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle included with Pro Tools Ultimate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
There is a single installer for all the plug-ins included in the bundle. This is an improvement over the bonus plug-ins included individually with Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plans.
Ah Just went back to page 1 Ok thanks for the info
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.1 on OS 10.13.2 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-12-2018, 08:18 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,582
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

First off many companies announce products ahead of release, second why the hurry? It will come and it is a great value.

Also as said on the threads about this there WILL be a single installer so thats no problem when this gets added in all accounts eligeble.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Complete Plugin Bundle / Fail to load Zergei AAX Plug-ins 1 03-16-2018 11:54 PM
Is Maxim not included in the Complete Plugin Bundle? JCBigler AAX Plug-ins 5 02-22-2018 10:22 PM
"complete plugin bundle" authorization weirdness mightyduck Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 02-14-2018 07:25 PM
ULTIMATE HD PLUGIN RANKING tdmaniac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 12-25-2002 10:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com