Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2018, 06:21 AM
whitecat whitecat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 425
Default How to stop notification centre renewal nagging?

Yes, I know I have to reup soon, and I'm on top of it. It's pinging me every 15 mins or less... sometimes as often as 1 min apart... how can I shut this up without disabling the software update availability notifications?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 14.20.19.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	10289   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 14.20.32.png
Views:	0
Size:	71.6 KB
ID:	10290  

Last edited by whitecat; 04-10-2018 at 07:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2018, 07:04 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 721
Default Re: How to stop notification centre nagging?

Quote:
Originally Posted by whitecat View Post
Yes, I know I have to reup soon, and I'm on top of it. It's pinging me every 15 mins or less... sometimes as often as 1 min apart... how can I shut this up without disabling the software update availability notifications?
Looks like you are on a Mac? Go to System Preferences>Notifications and customize (or as I do, disable) it from there for the AvidApplicationManager
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.4, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 680 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2018, 07:07 AM
whitecat whitecat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 425
Default Re: How to stop notification centre nagging?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Looks like you are on a Mac? Go to System Preferences>Notifications and customize (or as I do, disable) it from there for the AvidApplicationManager
Yeah, the thing is I like when it tells me that there are app or plugin updates... looks like it's all or nothing from there. Will probably just have to disable it entirely... but Avid should sort it, once every few days would be plenty, even at that...!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Centre and LFE channel SindriKara Post - Surround - Video 4 07-27-2015 04:57 PM
Zoom out but return to centre 79imp Pro Tools 11 7 07-05-2015 07:18 AM
Nagging issue with "separate region..." Adman44 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-23-2011 02:17 PM
afl solo in centre channel? tomlowd Post - Surround - Video 1 10-11-2007 02:49 AM
Can't centre delay! duanebonney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-15-2003 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com