Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2018, 07:06 AM
jinwookpark jinwookpark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Posts: 2
Default Can't update my billing address for invalid Zip code format

Hello everyone!

I'm living in South Korea and just bought pro tools 2018 and tried to update my billing address to activate my software.

South Korea's Zip code format is 5-digits and I tried many times but failed.
the error reason is as below,
'Zip code is not valid format for the country you selected'

Somebody issued space problem. so I tried every possible ways like '0 3692', '03 692', '036 92' ...
Is there anybody to give me some hint to solve this?

Last edited by jinwookpark; 04-05-2018 at 07:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2018, 06:42 PM
jinwookpark jinwookpark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't update my billing address for invalid Zip code format

I solved it by myself.

South Korea(Republic of Korea)'s current zip code format is 5-digit including zero. ex) 01234

But AVID billing and shipping address accepts South Korea's old zip code format (xxx-xxx, ex: 123-456) and it does not accept any zero.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2018, 07:42 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,710
Default Re: Can't update my billing address for invalid Zip code format

Nice sleuthing. I'll pass this on to the team to see if they can update it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot update my billing address... SlinkStudio Licensing & Accounts 1 09-06-2017 03:24 PM
Billing address in Avid account won't verify askiles Licensing & Accounts 4 04-26-2016 08:48 AM
"Zip Code format is invalid" berbres Pro Tools | Control 5 04-20-2016 02:09 PM
Can't download protools because Avid wants me to update billing address Recording Room Pro Tools 12 12 04-26-2015 10:46 AM
XP eBeta NDA reply address invalid - HELP!! LTEtabs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-27-2002 10:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com