Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2018, 10:27 PM
waynejones253 waynejones253 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 24
Default ProTools 2018.3 wants to activate, but iLok is working fine

Hey friends

So when I was launching ProTools 2018.3 today it's asking me to authorize. I hit authorize in hopes it sees the license in my iLok but I get the "Select License to Activate" window "You don't have any licenses in your account or none of your licenses have activations available, or their license limits will keep them from authorizing this software. If you have an iLok USB device with a license activated on it, please plug it in now.
You do not have any pending deliveries for the license(s) you need to authorize the software>"

My iLok is plugged into a USB2 port. ILM is the latest version and everything looks kosher on that front.

I have a ProTools HD Perpetual License as well as an annual HD Plan good till January 2019 (DigiLink IO as well)

I'm sure it's probably something simple I'm just not thinking of it yet due to the mild stress of not having ProTools launch.

Any help would be awesome

Specs
Late 2014 iMac Retina 5K 27 Inch Intel Core i7 4.0 GHz processor
32GB RAM 1600 MHz DDR3
1TB SSD
AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4 GB
macOS 10.13.3 High Sierra
ProTools HD Native (2018.3)

if you need any more info...feel free to ask

thanks all in advance

Last edited by waynejones253; 03-28-2018 at 10:46 PM.
  #2  
Old 03-29-2018, 07:53 PM
waynejones253 waynejones253 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 24
Default Re: ProTools 2018.3 wants to activate, but iLok is working fine

Problem Solved. Avid just needed to send me a renewed license. All is good now.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2018.3 won't launch. Worked fine yesterday DontLetMeDrown Pro Tools 2018 0 03-26-2018 06:36 PM
Track won't re-activate - 2018.1 jimmivalentino Pro Tools 2018 6 03-16-2018 03:24 PM
PT 2018.1 iLok weirdness PMF Media Licensing & Accounts 7 01-31-2018 03:16 PM
Made payment for Protools Subscription, but wont activate in iLok ola100 Licensing & Accounts 1 07-24-2017 08:15 PM
PT keeps asking me to activate iLok fooloof Pro Tools 11 7 11-26-2014 08:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com