Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2018, 04:58 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 164
Default Unable to renew Plug-In and Support Plan for Pro Tools

I have a question about Protools Plan...
Last year, i renewed my plans and there were two positions.

Pro Tools Upgrade Plan 99$ and
Annual Plug-ins & Support Plan 99$

But now if i try to renew my Protools Plan and Annual Plugins and support plan,
I only have the choice to renew the Protools Upgrade Plan for 99$, but there is no option to buy the annual plugins and support plan...both are still active, but i have to renew them soon...

Thanks for help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2018, 11:54 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 164
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

Now i renewed the upgrade plan for vanilla Protools...for 99$

and now on my product section it showes standart support
instead of annual plugin and support plan...
I am really confused... I paid both Uprade Plan and annual plugin and support plan for 99$ each a year ago and both were active... to renew it, i had only the Protools Plan as option and after renewal my annual plugin and support plan vanished...

Whats the problem...why is it not possible for me to renew the annual plugin and support plan... ???? there is no option for that...

pls help

thx
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2018, 03:43 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,710
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

Thank you for renewing your Upgrade Plan!

We are in the process of phasing out the Plug-In and Support Plan since the Complete Plug-In Bundle provides more plug-ins at a better price. Standard support is also being moved over to the Upgrade Plan.

Since you had an active Plug-In and Support Plan you were provided with a Complete Plug-In Bundle to help with this transition (check your Products Not yet Downloaded to activate that).

Customers should be receiving an email about the changes and we'll post more to Tech Alerts and the Knowledge Base.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2018, 02:40 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,897
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

I'm in the same situation. I received an email to remind me to renew my Annual Upgrade Plan and a separate email to remind me to renew my Plug-in and Support Plan. In my Avid Account, I only have the option to renew my Annual Upgrade Plan. If I add that to the cart, I can't find the cart. I also don't have any downloads listed in the Products Not Yet Downloaded section of my Avid Account. I would like to get this done before the plans run out, but don't know how to make it happen. Any advice?
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2018, 04:45 AM
nige108's Avatar
nige108 nige108 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 241
Default No option to renew bonus plugins?

Hi guys,

I have just renewed my subscription and I didn’t see any option to renew the bonus plugins. Has this been discontinued?
Anyone else noticed this?

Thanks in advance.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2018, 08:59 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 164
Default Re: No option to renew bonus plugins?

was my question too... since the complete plugin subscription is available for a cheaper price... Avid stopped the bonus plugin plan and added the standard support to the protools upgrade plan...

thanks to jeffro for the info...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-01-2018, 09:01 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 164
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

jeffro

thank you very much for clarification and help...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-01-2018, 09:25 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,442
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

That's a nice change, very appreciated. The pedals are showing now on my account as Additional Value Content but Space is asking for authorization which I suppose is via ilok. Thank you very much for merging both plans.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:04 PM
nige108's Avatar
nige108 nige108 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 241
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

I have no option to renew bonus plugins .
They don’t want my money I guess.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-02-2018, 09:37 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,897
Default Re: Protools 2018 plugin and support Plan Important question...

I feel the same
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To renew Pro Tools 12 Annual Upgrade Plan, click on Renew Support unkJE Pro Tools 12 0 03-30-2017 04:05 PM
can't renew support plan (expiring today) huzzam Licensing & Accounts 7 12-27-2016 04:37 AM
Q:What I will lose if don't renew the annual Upgrade and Support Plan? akhafaji Pro Tools 12 22 10-22-2016 02:53 PM
How do i renew my support plan? metalmixer Licensing & Accounts 1 10-05-2016 09:03 AM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com