Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2018, 05:18 AM
groove.nz groove.nz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: NZ
Posts: 2
Default iLok license transfer - same Avid account

Hi, this may be a slightly unusual scenario, but I'd like to transfer an iLok license (Pro Tools with Upgrade and Support Plan 2015 (NT) (4)) from one iLok account which I own to a different iLok account which I also own - both iLok accounts are linked to the same Avid account.

Does anyone know if this would present any issues? (I'm aware that I'd need to go through the Avid transfer process and pay the fee.)


Many thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2018, 02:17 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,459
Default Re: iLok license transfer - same Avid account

Should be fine, and would basically be the same as if you had used that iLok account when you redeemed the product. It will affect upgrading (you'd need to use the second iLok account for the surrender and new deposit) so keep that in mind.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 License Not Appearing On Avid's Website, But It Is In My iLok Account matthall1998 Licensing & Accounts 7 12-07-2017 06:36 AM
FS: Pro Tools HD 11/10 Bundle License With iLok Account & Avid Account Jan Pasemann Buy & Sell 0 12-18-2015 06:58 AM
How can I transfer PT MP9(OEM?) license to my ilok account? please help vidvid Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 06-13-2012 12:06 AM
Transfer PT8 license to another ilok account HeqtorHarrison Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 04-18-2010 02:05 AM
cant transfer MPK 2 license to my Ilok account Rahboo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-28-2008 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com