Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-06-2018, 03:26 PM
czacha111 czacha111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 1
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Only this version 12 (2018) has this problem. I have an iMac 4X4,2. It is not a problem of the speed of the platform. Also, this is not a setup problem or a computer optimization or plug-ins. Avid needs to fix it. Please
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-04-2018, 10:22 AM
lakir lakir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 7
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

I have this problem with PT 12.3 and PT 12.5 on three differend configuration on Win7 and Win10 😭 😭
Anybody solve this problem pleaseee?!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-04-2018, 12:27 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,434
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by lakir View Post
I have this problem with PT 12.3 and PT 12.5 on three differend configuration on Win7 and Win10.

Anybody solve this problem pleaseee?!


What’s your GPU and Motherboard combos?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-04-2018, 04:45 PM
lakir lakir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 7
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
What’s your GPU and Motherboard combos?
Pc motherboard gigabyte z97 hd3 with integrated graphic
1.laptop Dell Inspiron 5521 AMD® Radeon™;*Model:*HD 8730
2.laptop Fijitsu Esprimo v6555 GPU type Nvidia GeForce 8200M G
With PT10.3.9 no any problems...��
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-04-2018, 05:00 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,434
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Ugh....this is where Mac Excels b/c there are only so many MBP models

Sorry to hear that guy....I am having no issue with my PC setup, sorry I can’t help I assumed you were running a desktop
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-30-2018, 05:17 AM
lakir lakir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 7
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Ugh....this is where Mac Excels b/c there are only so many MBP models

Sorry to hear that guy....I am having no issue with my PC setup, sorry I can’t help I assumed you were running a desktop
PC desktop (gigabyte z97 hd3 with integrated graphic,intel i7 4790k,16gb ram,ssd...) is my primary daw computer...i just tested pt12 on others laptop and problem is the same like on my pc (like on this video https://streamable.com/dna5 )

If anybody have idea how solwe this problem please help :-(
I running PT10.3.9 without any problems but i like some new stuff on PT12...
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-30-2018, 08:24 PM
lakir lakir is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 7
Default Re: Protools 12 HD very slow response about Edit Window

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avid
Hi, and welcome to the Avid Pro Audio Community.

The Avid Pro Audio Community forums are peer-to-peer discussions of Avid products. Please take a moment to READ THIS before posting, and also check out the "sticky threads" (those threads at the top of every forum section) for the latest news and information to help you get your questions answered faster.

When posting any technical inquiry, it is essential that you provide as much detail as possible about the problem, as well as your computer and setup. To help resolve your issues as quickly as possible, we ask that you add your system specs (see here) in your signature. If you can please provide this information it will save others from having to ask for it.

Just a quick note about a few things to help you get started...

For assistance with posting messages and general forum usage, check out the "How to Join & Post" link at the top of the forum: Help with using the Forums

In an effort to reduce SPAM, until you have made 5 forum posts, any posts that contain links (URLs) will require moderator approval.

Please post any product/technical questions to the forum and not in response to this message. That way others will benefit from having access to the answers and information.


Note: The Avid Pro Audio Community forums are not an official customer support channel for Avid. Staff members do participate in the forums, but if you require immediate or direct assistance, please contact Avid technical support.
Sorry,i postet video url link from other user with same problem. I don't know that is the "ilegal" on this forum. I just wont to somebody help to solve my problem with my pc configuration and PT12...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools 10 Slow Response. Won't even play 10 drum tracks without Stopping! bigfootjim Pro Tools 10 15 04-12-2014 09:03 AM
ProTools Edit Window Disappears With Soundminer Spot to Timeline chadjhughes Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 02-25-2014 07:51 AM
Frozen level meters and super slow window response sitonka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-18-2006 01:52 PM
Protools Edit Window Cursor on OSX grasshopper47 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-31-2004 03:39 PM
Edit window-slow refreshing? JACEK GAWLOWSKI Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-06-1999 03:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com