Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:01 PM
jacko's Avatar
jacko jacko is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wroclaw / Poland
Posts: 696
Default Fader Direct Assign

Is Direct Assign similar to ICON Custom Fader Groups?

Is it stored with the session? Can we choose which tracks we want to have on the MC and which not?
__________________
UAD Apollo x16,
UAD Apollo Twin Duo,
UAD Octo Thunderbolt,
Mac Mini i7 2018,
Reaper DAW,
Presonus Faderport,
Arturia Beastep for DAW control,
Former Pro Tools HD user (from V7 until V12.6).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:55 PM
stainless stainless is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Posts: 561
Default Re: Fader Direct Assign

I hope someone (Avid?) gives an answer- I asked a similar question about assigning faders/channels

I have Control and Mix and Control picks up 1 - 4... and mix picks up 1 -8 *duplicating 1 - 4 on both surfaces. i can re-assign, which is fine.... but I have to do it every time I launch my system (and leaving it on all the time doesn't seem like a realistic work-around)
__________________
Stainless - G5 2.3x2, 5 GB RAM, 1.5TB, OSX 10.5.x and 8.0 002R/D8, MC Control/MC Mix, etc, etc, etc
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ow do I assign groups to a fader in LE 7.4.2 dbluprecords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-06-2009 12:07 PM
User Assign Matrix Ch sent Post-Fader? Ryan H VENUE Live Sound Systems 9 11-19-2009 01:16 PM
LRC Mains Fader Assign + Mute/Function state not stored?? Chris Johnson VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 08-17-2009 02:32 PM
How to assign a fader to automate a plugin parameter?? teacherman ICON & C|24 5 03-04-2009 11:59 AM
Assign automation to a fader or knob on Digi002? jtbullitt Tips & Tricks 10 01-24-2006 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com