Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2020, 07:21 AM
richk522 richk522 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Boylston, USA
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools First Install Issue

I'm new to Avid\Pro Tools, but I downloaded Pro Tools First and installed it on my Surface Pro 4. When I started the program, nothing happened. I tried uninstalling and re-install, and the same thing. Is it compatible with the Surface, or am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2020, 07:32 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,295
Default Re: Pro Tools First Install Issue

So I'm guessing when you say nothing happened that you didn't even get the splash screen; is this correct?

Do you see PT in Task Manager when you attempt to start it?

Can you try running PT as Administrator when you launch it?
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2020, 08:07 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,836
Default Re: Pro Tools First Install Issue

Have you registered at ilok.com and downloaded the ilok license manager and made sure you are connected to internet at all tiles as PTFirst need an internet connection to work and the steps I posted too.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2020, 01:22 PM
rodno rodno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools First Install Issue

In Windows I had to uninstall PTF 2019.6 then I installed PTF 2019.5 rebooted and then installed PTF 2019.6 rebooted and then it loaded just fine. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12.8 Install Issue tubby1kanobee Pro Tools 12 1 08-23-2017 11:45 AM
Pro Tools First Install Issue 08BlueSky Getting Started 2 02-10-2017 01:07 PM
Pro tools 10 install issue Ianchan03 Pro Tools 10 3 07-09-2013 09:14 PM
Pro Tools 10 install issue (HD Driver x64 missing) ? ionactive Pro Tools 10 2 01-04-2013 01:55 PM
Pro Tools 8 LE Re-Install Issue ibmarc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-04-2012 07:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com